×
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!

River Cruises Tour & Trip Reviews

5.0 out of 5

100%

recommend

13 Reviews

Excellent 13 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0

Rating Details

Value
4.9 Guide
4.8 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.8 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9
  • Sort By:

  • Date

Awesome experience Egypt Luxury Tour Package
5.0
June 2017
Recommend: Yes

My friend and I hired Jakada Tours to plan our overnight trip from Cairo to Luxor. They picked us up from our hotel in Cairo and drove us to the airport to take the flight to Cairo. Arriving in Luxor, we were greeted by our Egyptologist and guide Mr. Ahmed faued and driver. They drove us to our Hotel than informed us about our tour the next morning.
We visit The Valley of Kings, the tombs of King Tut and Ramses VI, Queen Hatshepsut temple, Luxor and Karnak temples.
Mr. Ahmed is a very knowledgeable Egyptologist, he showed us all the sites and told us all about the history behind all the historical site we've visited.
Thanks to Jakada Tours and Mr. Ahmed, we had the best trip ever and everything was so perfect from beginning to end!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Terrific Introduction to Lake Michigan Magical Lake Michigan: Chicago to Chicago
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

Of my seven cruises in various parts of the world this past year, this was near the top of my list. From the moment we drew away from the dock at Chicago's Navy Pier, dazzled by the lights of the city, to our return to Chicago a week later, the cruise was filled with surprisingly fascinating places and relaxing times on the water as well. The itinerary featured three states: Illinois, Michigan and Wisconsin. Highlights included Beaver Island, an isolated, sparsely populated isle in northern Lake Michigan that has an intriguing history; Mackinac Island, the total opposite in that it's swarming with tourists, but understandably so for its ornate Victoria architecture and picturesque fort; and Milwaukee, a city on the rise that reminded me of a mini-Chicago. My wife and I met a number of interesting passengers aboard, there was plenty of deck sitting, the food was perfectly good and the captain and crew were very professional. The Grande Mariner ship has been around a while, but the cabins and public rooms were adequate to their task, which was to get us from scenic or historic spot to the next. Most people don't even know that Lake Michigan cruises exist, but they should.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0

What a holiday! Memphis to St. Louis
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

I was lucky enough to have 7 wonderful nights on the American Queen ... Along with 17 of my friends and family... From Memphis to New Orleans..Wow !! ... Cannot speak highly enough of the staff and anyone involved with this Majestic Queen of the River... Many thanks to Captain Brent for taking such great care of us rowdy lot !!..
It is my hope we get to take another trip on this fine Lady again .... We are from Australia ...... Such a great time...
So many positives to speak of....
What a holiday !...

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

The most amazing river trip in Europe Romance of the Rhine & Mosel
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

Traveling from Belgium through 6 countries to Switzerland is one of the most amazing travel experiences in Europe, especially if traveling with Grand Circle Travel. The ship's crew and staff are the most professional and personable folks that I've ever had the fortune to travel with. Not only have I traveled European rivers with these folks once, but have done so several times. For a single traveler, traveling with Grand Circle is a great bargain, as there is very seldom an extra charge for traveling solo and if their is, the price is very modest. You can't go wrong with these folks.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Amazing days of wonderful excursions The Mekong: From Laos To China
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

Just got off a fantastic trip on the Red River on RV Angkor Pandaw. It was an amazing 10 days of wonderful excursions, delicious food & an AWESOME crew. THE guides Tifo &Vu were so knowledgeable & informative as well as being wonderful, warm & courteous. The ship crew headed by Purser Saroun were absolutely outstanding! I highly recommend this trip. It was our first with Pandaw & look forward to taking another one soon.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Amazing trip of a lifetime The Laos Mekong
5.0
December 2016
Recommend: Yes

On the Pandaw Mekong downstream from Cambodia to Saigon.

Amazing trip of a lifetime. Ship is shiny wood and polished brass, cabins with total comfort. Spacious ship with plenty of seating areas and lovely sundeck. Itinerary varied and interesting in both countries.

Friendly and professional staff who is helpful, courteous and keen to help and always smiling. Amazing, thanks.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Incredible experience Grand European Tour
5.0
August 2015
Recommend: Yes

Incredible experience sailing on the Grand European tour from Amsterdam to Budapest! Just wonderful! The tours were interesting, and most allowed for adequate free time to explore the areas visited. But the staff! Beyond compare.

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Already planning our next cruise Danube Waltz
5.0
August 2015
Recommend: Yes

We talked about doing a cruise with Viking ever since we were made aware of them back in 2008. We just arrived home yesterday and are still floating on air! The spectacular time we had is almost beyond description. First, we loved our stateroom. It was the basic 150 square foot space. This room was so well designed. We met new friends and always had someone new to share a conversation with. The gem in the hospitality crown was our Program Director, who had more energy than any five people put together. I could go on and on but I will say this: we are already planning our next cruise with Viking.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

We enjoyed the entire experience Elegant Elbe
5.0
August 2015
Recommend: Yes

We enjoyed the entire experience; Normandy and Omaha Beach were especially moving. The food and service deserve praise too. This is our third Viking cruise and we'll do it again. Viking does it first rate all the way. Keep it up.

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

This company is good for trips on the Amazon river Amazon River Cruises
5.0
August 2015
Recommend: Yes

This company is good for trips on the Amazon river

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

Top River Cruises Tours View All River Cruises Trips
Passage to Eastern Europe tour Passage to Eastern Europe

$ 2,756 11-days trip

Adventure Cruising the Nile tour Adventure Cruising the Nile

 NA 13-days trip

Premium Rhine Cruise 2017 tour Premium Rhine Cruise 2017

$ 3,281 8-days trip

The Seine: Paris to Normandy tour The Seine: Paris to Normandy

$ 2,995 12-days trip

 
 

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by: