Stride climate
47 Auckland Tour & Trip Reviews

Auckland Tour & Trip Reviews

47 Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Excellent 42 Great 4 Average 1 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9

Tour Reviews

M

Recommends

G adventure does great on multi sport for multi ages March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
We have done 2 previous G Adventure trips that went really well. This one did not let us down. G Adventure does a great job to get your ready with your To GO packet. Coordinator/CEO did an excellent job throughout! Meet and great hotel was upgraded and having stayed at both their change was a good choice. Day 2 Bike ride through Karangahake Gorge was lovely and mostly down hill, and easily manged by most anyone and followed by night at Maori lodge ,culture experience and cookout - a highlight! Our group was diversified in ages from late 20's to active 70's with activity options and pace to meet every age or risk factor. Itinerary of activities as described and delivered was very good to excellent; and well enjoyed. For my husband and myself Day 5 - the time at Duck Station/ Whanganui River Station and canoeing on the Whanganui River was the highlight. Our excellent CEO at times needed to multi task too much as both bus driver, tour guide and guide/ booker for off days i.e. as in Rotorua - ideally G Adventures should have both a bus driver and tour guide. She did an exceptional job but having seen how it works when both guide and bus tour driver are supplied - feel G Adventure should supply both. Tongariro National Park hike Day 4 was cancelled due to weather but again our CEO came up with exceptional and meaningful tour option of supplemental Maori village tour. Jet boating on Whangagui River at end of Duck Station stay as part of return trip from river canoe and kayaking was fun but not quite life memory or overly physically stressful. Transition day 6 - drive on way to Wellington with night at Snowy Lodge was fun evening following an ad hock tour arranged by CEO on way. Day 7 - off day in Wellington was very much on our own time and a bit of a filler as CEO having to focus on next group welcome and start up and we shared our good bye dinner with their meet and great - my opinion not ideal? Overall events were graded at an 8. People on the tour and our Ceo made it an 9! No trip is perfect but this one was very good and we will be back for more of G Adventure.
Read more

K

Recommends

Very nice January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very nice equipment & was delivered in room & picked up as told when it was ordered.

A

Recommends

Well done! January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The service was incredibly easy to use. You even delivered directly to my stateroom. Well done! You took the worry about getting around right out of my mind.

I

Recommends

Very easy from start to finish!! December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I recommended special needs group for a client of mine. We went on a cruise on Royal Caribbean cruise lines. The wheelchair was there when they checked into their cabin. No problems or issues at all. Very easy from start to finish!! The price was great also!! Highly recommend them to anyone needing assistance!!
Read more

SN

Recommends

Always a positive experience December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have rented from them for years, and it is always a positive experience. Good people with quality equipment.

J

Recommends

I definitely recommend it to any one with mobility difficulties December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had a great experience in my recent cruise. As they told me, my scooter was near my stateroom, it was a bariatric scooter. I enjoy all 7 days in cruise. When time to go I just left it in the departure deck. It was a great experience and a great cruise. I definitely recommend it to any one with mobility difficulties. I will rent again with them in my next cruise.
Read more

N

Recommends

Had a great wheelchair December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great wheelchair it was easy to push and my wife found it fairly comfortable.
Thank you

P

Recommends

I recommend anyone with mobility problems October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I enjoyed having a scooter to get around on my recent cruise. I use a rollator walker for longer distance walking but having the scooter made my vacation much more enjoyable. The scooter was in my stateroom waiting and that's where it is left for pickup after the cruise. I recommend anyone with mobility problems to check out renting on your next vacation.
Read more

A

Recommends

Trekking New Zealand August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was an excellent trip to genuinely experience a great variety of tracks
in NZ. We were able to tick off 4 of 9 of the Great Walks. Two of them,
Tongariro Northern Circuit & Abel Tasman, we had a longer closer look at.
Those & the Siberia Valley at Mt Aspiring NP will be enduring memories. So
many activities everyday with very little down time. A fair amount of time
spent in the van getting from place to place but unavoidable. Flights from
Wellington to Nelson by a small Cessna, helicopter ride into the Siberia
Valley & numerous water taxis helped conserve our time. All in all a great
trip!
Many but probably completing tracks when absolutely exhausted or perilously
returning down tracks in pelting rain & realizing I could conquer that fear.


We actually had 3 on this trip. All were good & had so very different
personalities/styles.


Don’t take a lot of clothes as there are opportunities to wash them a few
times along the way. They are dead serious about the weight limit on the
flight from Wellington to Nelson. Take a break from the internet because wifi
coverage is spotty & poor. The hotel in Queenstown is your best opportunity
to download a few pics. Go with an open mind & try to complete the entire
itinerary even if the weather is not the best.


Glad that the trip notes are now updated. The ones I worked off were copied
just before the trip & were inaccurate. Not so sure that the single
supplement is worth the money as there are only 6 nights where you actually
have your room ensuite. Didn’t expect it in the huts or camping but was
told I was to have it for 15 nights. I see in the the new trip notes that
ensuite isn’t likely on nights 2,3,8,10 & 11.


Read more

D

Recommends

Very happy with Special Needs Group August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We rented a scooter from Special Needs Group . The Scooter was in our cabin when we got on the ship. Also left it in the cabin when we went home.
It was great as we where on the Oasis of the Seas and really needed it to work.
Very happy with Special Needs Group second time renting as we also rented last year on Celebrity Equinox .Would rent again.
Read more

L

Recommends

Really want to thank them for the service provided July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I am entirely satisfied with my experience renting a wheelchair from Special Needs at Sea Group for our cruise on the Synphony of the Seas two weeks ago. I really want to thank them for the service provided. The wheelchair was perfect and we didn't have any problem. It was in perfect working condition. We found it at the cabin the day of departure, as stated. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate to use their services if needed. We were vey happy with the rental and I strongly would recomend their services to everyone. Definitely!!!
I contacted them via email and they answered really quick. Very kind attention also.
Read more

L

Recommends

Really want to thank them for the service provided July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I am entirely satisfied with my experience renting a wheelchair from Special Needs at Sea Group for our cruise on the Synphony of the Seas two weeks ago. I really want to thank them for the service provided. The wheelchair was perfect and we didn't have any problem. It was in perfect working condition. We found it at the cabin the day of departure, as stated. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate to use their services if needed. We were vey happy with the rental and I strongly would recomend their services to everyone. Definitely!!!
I contacted them via email and they answered really quick. Very kind attention also.
Read more

P

Recommends

Entirely satisfied with my experience July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I am entirely satisfied with my experience renting a Hoyer lift / hoist from Special Needs at Sea Group for our Cunard Lines cruise. The lift was in my stateroom before I arrived just as promised. It was in perfect working condition and appeared to be new. I was very relieved to see if there waiting upon arrival because this piece of equipment is indispensable for me; without it I could not have made the trip. They are located in Florida but have agents in major ports. Their New York agent was right on the ball, on time with the delivery. I think that more people should take the time to review businesses with whom they have had positive experiences.
Read more

S

Recommends

I have much gratitude and appreciation for their professionalism. July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I am so grateful for all of the people at the Special Needs Group, I was scheduled to sail on the Norwegian Getaway on Sunday, June 24th with my husband, our daughter, her husband and our three grandchildren. On June 5th I broke my left leg. I surely didn't want to miss this cruise, but my doctor said that if I were to go that I needed to stay off my leg. I called NCL and they gave me the SNG telephone number. The woman I talked to was very nice and asked some questions and determined the type of scooter that I needed. She said that it would be in my stateroom upon arrival, and it was. I was able to go to all activities that I wanted to go to- dining rooms, shopping, shows, etc. The scooter was very easy to learn to operate and navigate. When we arrived back at the port of Miami and were leaving the ship, a very nice Special Needs Group gentleman told me where to leave the scooter, so that I could be picked up by my car. I thank the Special Needs Group so much for making what could have been a very disappointing experience into a trip of a lifetime.
I have much gratitude and appreciation for their professionalism.
Read more

G

Recommends

Thank for making my first experience with a scooter a very pleasant one! 1 Comment July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had a great experience with my scooter, it was waiting for me at my cabin when I got there we cruised on the MSC Cruise line Seaside ship it was wonderful to have that scooter for my needs. The seat was comfortable, arm rests were easy to adjust, the battery keep a charge all day, I was very happy, I zipped around the ship and on land without any problems. If I ever needed the use of your services again I would not hesitate to call. Thank for making my first experience with a scooter a very pleasant one!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 47 total

Top Auckland Tours View All Auckland Trips
New Zealand Explorer tour New Zealand Explorer

$ 2,399 11-days trip

Ultimate North Island Adventure

$ 4,899 11-days trip

New Zealand Winter Adventure

$ 4,599 14-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x