Stride climate
761 Australia Tour & Trip Reviews

Australia Tour & Trip Reviews

761 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 628 Great 97 Average 17 Disappointing 12 Terrible 7
97% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

G

Recommends

Great expectations fulfilled and more! August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This June, I led a group of 12 on a tour to Ireland. Maggie Lunde was my group specialist who did an excellent job helping me achieve the desired plans for our visit. She was thorough and very responsive to our needs. Our chauffeur for the tour was Martin McAviney, a delightful guide and great friend to us. From the start, he let me know that he was there to fulfill all our plans and wishes and to feel free to communicate them clearly to him. He not only delivered but once he had a sense of our group, he gave us excellent additions which fit perfectly for us. His warmth and great sense of humor added greatly to the enjoyment and success of tour. Members thanked me afterward for "making our dreams come true" and another described the tour as "life-changing" I whole-heartedly share these accolades with Martin and Maggie.
Read more

LC

Recommends

Irish eyes are smiling August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great week long self guided tour around Ireland. Lainie put together a topnotch package for us. We didn't know she booked premium air for us but what a Godsend it was!

cMGDUR

Recommends

I HAVE USED THE SERVICES OF CARADONNA… August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I HAVE USED THE SERVICES OF CARADONNA ADVENTURES FOR OVER 40 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM OR BAD BOOKING THAT THEY HAVE SET UP FOR ME AND THE NAVAL AIR STATION JACKSONVILLE SKIN AND SCUBA DIVING CLUB. IN NAVY TERMS "BRAVO ZULU' THANK YOU DAWN!
Read more

DB

Recommends

Luggage Handling and follow up August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
First cruise, ever! We did a land & sea journey to Alaska through Holland America Line. This is not a review of the trip (which was great!) so much as how HAL handled our complaints of damaged luggage. My sister's luggage arrived at our Yukon hotel with the latch broken, her clothes spilling out. She filed a report. We discovered damage to a corner of my husband's luggage at the departing airport. Too late to do a report...but HAL's property claims were wonderful, in particular, Mr. Scott Gerstl, who even called me to clarify details. He was empathetic and kind. We were reimbursed for both pieces of luggage.
Read more

F

Recommends

Doris has done a great job for us 2… July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Doris has done a great job for us 2 years in a row ! Excellent recommendations in regard to dive resorts and fine job arranging transportation. Highly recommend Doris and Caradonna!

MA

Recommends

SMOOTH July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I particularly appreciated that EVERY part of this trip went as smoothly as possible!!!

w

Recommends

Amy at Caradonna provided excellent… July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amy at Caradonna provided excellent advice on extending our stay on Roatan, we loved her recommendation of the Seagrape plantation on the west end. it is family owned, low-key & we will revisit Roatan staying there again. Amy is very knowledgeable and easy to work with.
Read more

PC

Recommends

Our family of seven had a wonderful… July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our family of seven had a wonderful time.

PG

Recommends

Kim Mackey is a wonderful travel agent… July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Kim Mackey is a wonderful travel agent !!

c

Recommends

Everything was as expected July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everything was as expected. Checked in at the hotel and with the dive shop with no problems. I especially appreciated the quick response given an initial hiccup in our travel plans unrelated to Caradonna. We had a short window to make arrangements and they were great!
Read more

LDT

Recommends

Doris Pfister highly recommended for all your travel needs! July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We've had Doris Pfister booking our personal and group dive trips for us since 2005. Doris always goes above and beyond to make sure your trip goes off without a hitch. She shops diligently for the best deal and always has your back if you need assistance before, during or after a trip. We have never had any issues with any arrangements she has made for us. She is an avid diver herself and has been all over the world. You can count on her as a great resource; combing her personal travel experience with your professional expertise.
Read more

c

Recommends

Cammie is an awesome professional… July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Cammie is an awesome professional travel specialist!

M

Recommends

Liza was very helpful. July 2019

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Liza was very helpful in making all the arrangements for my so and I on the Aggressor Bahamas. I have used Caradonna for many dive trips and they always do a great job at organizing all my dive trip travel plans.
Read more

c

Recommends

Good experience! July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Good experience!

B

Recommends

French Polynesia July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Lisa Nieves helped us with out last diving vacation to French Polynesia. Outstanding! Thank you Lisa!

Items 1 to 15 of 780 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x