73,565 Guided Group Tour & Trip Reviews

Guided Group Tour & Trip Reviews

73,565 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 56,314 Great 15,709 Average 988 Disappointing 290 Terrible 249
99% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

A

Recommends

This was a trip of a lifetime! November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a trip of a lifetime! Everything went so smoothly. Everything and everyone were awesome!!

Tour Go Ahead Tours Company Reviews

M

Recommends

Excellent August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Have now had two excellent and affordable (one downright cheap) trips to Europe. Good basic hotels in safe and central locations, timely and reliable customer service. Would definitely recommend and use again. Was particularly pleased that on the trip alone, the single supplement wasn’t an exorbitant upgrade.
Read more

Tour Gate 1 Travel Company Reviews

N

Recommends

Great experience July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This past June, I went to St. Lucia on a Global Volunteers service trip. It was a great experience. I tutored high school age students at a school for kids who need extra support. During my free time I enjoyed the tropical flowers and dramatic scenery. Going snorkeling was a highlight for me. The other volunteers were friendly and easy to spend time with, and the local coordinator was absolutely top notch. This was my first trip to the Caribbean. I saw a slice of life there that I would never have seen, had I just gone as a tourist.
Read more

Tour Global Volunteers Company Reviews

A

Recommends

The trip was a perfect July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just returned from our first family trip with B&R though Normandy. Our guides, Thilo & Sigrid, were incredible. The trip was a perfect balance of cycling, history, food (and wine, of course). The kids loved hiking across the bay to Mont Saint-Michel and the go-karting was a huge hit (as was pizza night)! Really can't say enough great things about this trip. We enjoyed every minute and are looking forward to planning our next adventure!
Read more

Tour Butterfield & Robinson Company Reviews

S

Recommends

Grand adventure July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just completed my 9th biking trip with Butterfield & Robinson! We loved every minute of biking in Tuscany with our guides, Alex, Stephano and Edo. Stunning scenery, challenging biking, a great group of fellow travelers, and, of course, delicious food and wine! Private access to illuminated Medieval manuscripts was a highlight for us because we are college professors and book lovers. Thank you so much for a grand adventure.
Read more

Tour Butterfield & Robinson Company Reviews

B

Recommends

Fast-Paced Tour of Western Europe that highlighted most Bucket List Sights. Awesome Company. Great Food and Tour Leader June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I jumped on this tour with very little notice and planning, and I was thoroughly impressed. Our Topdeck trip leader was very knowledgeable, fun, and adjusted the trip to the group (34 people). The meals provided were delicious, and they worked hard to cater to dietary needs. Accommodations were good, typically with 2-6 people in a hostel room. Keep in mind they are hostels, not hotels (bring your own towel).

I loved the itinerary, as it highlighted the must-see places and had variety (ex. Paris, Rome vs. Switzerland). The optionals in each city were all wonderful. However, many were not presented in the Topdeck literature online and were not introduced on the trip more than a day in advance. All are paid for in cash (Euros). Because of how the optionals were presented, it was a bit harder to budget. I would recommend inquiring more about the optionals when booking and at the beginning of your tour via your trip leader. Don't feel pressured to do all of them and remember to keep your own interests in mind.

The solo travelers easily found others with similar interests to explore with. For many on this trip, drinking and going out to bars/clubs was a major component (as alcohol is often cheaper than water). Because of the shortness of this tour along with all the destinations, prepare for lots of driving and to make the most of the time you have in each city.

This trip provided am amazing sampling of Western Europe and opened my eyes to cultures and history I was unfamiliar with. Overall, I would highly recommend this itinerary and touring company, as it provided a good balance between budget and experiences.

P.S. Stay flexible with plans, but some of the popular sights need more pre-planning than expected, like the Eiffel Tower and the Anne Frank House (Amsterdam).
Read more

K

Recommends

Overall amazing value. Food, particularly by Topdeck staff, excellent. Spontaneous/flexible; be prepared to pay for lots of extra excursions, on and off your itinerary, in cash. June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Food was excellent. Accomodations were better than expected: hostels, but usually with in-suite bathrooms and always only with other members of your tour of the same gender. Don't try to overplan; trip is quite spontaneous and flexible and you won't know much about the schedule/optionals for each city more than a day or so in advance. Optionals will be plentiful and paid in cash. Only do those that are right for you, even if your trip leader really encourages them and most other people are going. These trips are great for solo travelers, but make sure you find people interested in the same things as you...it will probably be easy to find groups to go to bars and clubs with in the evenings, but harder to find people who prefer other evening plans. Driver was excellent and bus was very comfortable and clean, but be prepared to spend a lot of time on it as there is no driving at night. Trip leader extremely knowledgeable, experienced, and helpful. Overall, excellent value and a trip with plenty of time to see the bucket list highlights in each city.
Read more

L

Recommends

Outstanding! June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We've just returned from our 12-day tour of China and there's only one adjective to describe the service of Ritz tour guides and drivers: OUTSTANDING! The five-star hotels were beyond expectations and the shows were spectacular! Thank you Ritz for a wonderful vacation....
Read more

D

Recommends

Guide in Cambodia was very informative June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Excellent balance of things to see/do and free time afterwards. Guide in Cambodia was very informative..

A

Recommends

First trip to China and we loved it! June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was my family and me's first trip to China and we loved it! We were so glad we chose to go with Ritz Tours.... Also, I had so much fun on the trip to China that I made a YouTube video about it

D

Does Not Recommend

Expect no help, ignored, no resolution if issue on tour occurs Rate 0 June 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Rate 0, would never touch Globus or Cosmos tour again. Be warned if there is an issue with your tour - Don't expect Globus to help you or provide a resolution – care factor is nil. Don't risk it - don't buy Globus or Cosmos. Globus and CEO of Globus accepts and approves employee bad behavior - including lying, disrespect and mock client in front of them and putting the client health and safety at risk - I have proof in emails that support this. Had major trouble on a Cosmos 15 night trip in Sicily - 10 nights of 15 nights trip went through extreme stress and no resolution (not during the trip or after rectification).

The tour guide was extremely unprofessional in behavior - lying to clients repeating, tour guide was disrespectful, mock, belittle, laugh about and downgrade clients in front of them in Italian thinking they don't understand what you are saying (clients understood what was said and extremely upset), the tour guide and company ignore risks and forced two of the shared clients to share with another that was an issue (that person should not been allowed to purchase a twin share or should of been told to get own room on tour - sharing with this person posed WHS hazards with power cords hanging mid high across room for their medical equipment (trip hazard) and breach of privacy and access to basic amenities (sharing with a stranger twin share - where can't shut bathroom door to go to toilet or shower - as the only power point is in bathroom and her equipment had to be plugged in for life support). Multiple clients on tour complained to tour guide for 10 days and demanded another room, the tour guide did not deal with it and lied, also mocked and disrespected clients in front of them. While on tour multiple complaints emailed direct to Globus as governing body did nothing and swept it under the table and ignored it. Multiple complaints was lodge after trip as well - still no action or resolution, Multiple complaints alerting CEO of Globus (12 pages letter full examples, photos and correspondence - still no action and I specifically ask CEO questions Does the CEO accept staff bad behaviour and breach of code of conduct - approving Globus staff lying, disrespectful, mocking clients and in Italian too and a whole heap more - I received a call today and YES the CEO of Globus approves the bad behaviour of staff and clients being disrespecting, mocking, lying and more. I travel extensively all over the world for 28 years, no other Tour company does this - all other companies will resolve it. Don't risk it - don't use Globus or Cosmos - if you have an issue you wont get help. Use another tour company - there are plenty of good ones out there who will stand by their service.
Read more

M

Does Not Recommend

NO REFUNDS or CREDIT for Cancellations due to TERMINALLY ILL June 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
We planned what was going to be a "last" trip for my sister who was recently diagnose with a terminal Cancer. She had actually been doing fine until a few days before our trip planned in March 2019. My sister had an unfortunate reaction to a dye given to her for a scan, and ended up in what turned out to be a week hospital stay. I advised our planner from the very beginning that this was the reason for our trip!!! AND WE WERE NEVER ADVISED OF THIS FROM THE BEGINNING. AFTER THE TRIP WAS ALREADY PAID FOR AND BOOKED! We thought for sure that we would be able to postpone our trip, so we filed a claim. Unfortunately, we are now out of over $6k trip to Italy and cannot even make future plans.
I will never recommend GATE 1 to anyone and advise everyone on social media never to book with this travel agency. It doesn't even help to get the INSURANCE.
Read more

Tour Gate 1 Travel Company Reviews

S

Recommends

It was a very fun and very memorable adventure. June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
It was a very fun and very memorable adventure. I much appreciated all the extra planning and logistic efforts you and the crew put in so we could do so many different things and stay at the different lodges and get to kayak on different rivers. The great variety really added invaluably to the overall experience and made it seem more like a trek than a luxury cruise. But it was of course quite nice to have amazing meals and wonderful accommodations every day - not the way I usually do vacations! I also very much appreciated Miguel's talents as a guide. He was amazingly knowledgeable and amazingly patient. I was hoping to learn lots of new things on the trip and I certainly did. He went so far beyond just telling us what the different species were and clearly has a tremendous wealth of knowledge about life history and ecology. I thoroughly enjoyed talking about science with him and knowing that he was not just doing a job but clearly has a love of the rainforest ecosystem and loves exposing us neophytes to it. And he managed to make it all so fun to learn about! Wish I was still there.
Read more

Tour Tofino Expeditions Company Reviews

C

Recommends

An incredible trip June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Gary and I had an incredible trip. Thanks to you, Morgan, and Jess we had an adventure that was better than we imagined and more than we hoped for. We feel so lucky to have taken this trip with your company.
Read more

Tour Tofino Expeditions Company Reviews

P

Recommends

Amazing Amazon kayaking trip! June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Thank you for the amazing Amazon kayaking trip! Weaving through the narrow natural channels and meandering down the rivers surrounded by jungle was quite an adventure. The native guides brought a new dimension to the experience with the critters they could see in the jungle and the stories they told of plants and their culture. And the sounds!... exotic birds, insects and howler monkeys. This was our third kayak trip with Tofino Expeditions and they have all been amazing adventures. Next year we will kayak Venice.
Read more

Tour Tofino Expeditions Company Reviews

Items 1 to 15 of 73499 total

Top Guided Group Tours View All Guided Group Trips
Highlights of Turkey tour Highlights of Turkey

$ 1,649 15-days trip

Myanmar Experience tour Myanmar Experience

$ 1,328 13-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x