Stride climate
75,028 Guided Group Tour & Trip Reviews

Guided Group Tour & Trip Reviews

75,028 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 57,543 Great 15,895 Average 1,001 Disappointing 294 Terrible 280
99% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

G

Recommends

Costumer service its at finest November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Possibly the best customer service experience of my life. Anuj is more than just a manager, his actions really reflect how much he cares of his customers. The trek (poon hill) was perfectly organized and the guide Pasang was magnificent. After the trek, White HillAdventure was more than helpful, taking care of my stay in Pokhara and transportation to KTM and later to the airport.
Read more

A

Recommends

This was a trip of a lifetime! November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a trip of a lifetime! Everything went so smoothly. Everything and everyone were awesome!!

M

Recommends

Fabulous scenery; fascinating people September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
LIKED the pre-trip in Copenhagen (could have been a day longer), Oslo (another day would have been nice there, too), travel from Oslo to Bergen and accommodations on the Hurtigruten ship for the fjord cruise. LOVED the scenery in the fjords, the small towns where the ship made quick stops to pick-up and drop-off cargo (very scenic), the people we encountered - especially the Sami reindeer herders - the guides and especially our Trip Leader Melissa. HATED the ferry from Copenhagen to Oslo; cabins are obnoxiously small, public spaces are limited and often uncomfortable and the food was, to be kind, ordinary. Fly instead!
Read more

R

Recommends

We had a wonderful time September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a wonderful time and found the whole crew to be delightful. They had a way of making us feel appreciated and special. We were very impressed. My only recommendation would be to serve a free sweet white wine as one of your wine selections as not everyone is a fan of pinot or chardonnay.
Read more

G

Recommends

Excellent options September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have been on Oat trips before and found this trip exceptionally good. Our leader, Declan, was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and able to deal with unexpected changes due to weather by providing excellent options. He had a good sense of humor and was extremely patience with everyone and diplomatic. The trip to Ireland was informative regarding history and the "troubles" and the terrain was very beautiful. The Irish people were friendly and the food was excellent and reasonable. The music presentations, home and farm visits, and national sites were all worth connecting with. Declan gave us a balanced view of the Irish "troubles" which we appreciated
Read more

S

Recommends

Ultimate Africa was Awesome September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The accommodations were the best. It’s hard to believe we were in camps. I was amazed how good the food was, and how frequently we ate. It was one of the best experiences I have had. The game drives were exciting, and we saw so many animals, including the big five. It was the trip of a lifetime, and I may be going back in the future.
Read more

G

Recommends

Absolutely the most wonderful trip September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely the most wonderful trip, my 20th trip with GCT , nothing like the others. ‘‘Tis one was so special, starting with my guide Ombeni , an amazing man! He knew everything about the animals, the culture, the wonderful people,, and he took special care of us
Read more

A

Recommends

Best trip September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Raul was the best program director I ever had. The trip Was amazing. Perfect pace. Raul paid attention to everyone and always let us know it was our choice with what we did.

J

Recommends

big fun September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
the trip in general was amazing. while there were some long travel days, getting started beffore 8.30 would have been better. the unscheduled stops were the best. a random shepard,a roadside veggie tasting, n wearing a snake necklace
Read more

A

Recommends

Enjoyable experience. September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The pre-trip leader, Josh, was terrific. Professional, sharp, warm and friendly. The main trip leader, Jumanne, is an incredible asset to OAT. His knowledge knows no bounds. He is caring, efficient, creative, flexible, responsive to the needs of his travelers and has a wonderful sense of humor. His ability to spot game, near and far, is uncanny. He clearly loves to share his love for his country and East Africa as a whole. The trip leaders and drivers of the safari vehicles were all enthusiastic about making each game drive (and cultural exchange) a huge success and enjoyable experience.
Read more

S

Recommends

My Sahara Odyssey Morocco trip was a wonderful experience September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My Sahara Odyssey Morocco trip was a wonderful experience which I will be forever indebted to O.A.T and the trip leader (Said). I cannot begin to say which aspect of the 16-day package was more exceptional: visiting the different medinas, riads, the cameral ride, interacting with the four guests' lecturers, the home visits. or touring the historical sites throughout the Atlas Mountains.

A week prior to my leaving for my trip, I was placed on a vegan diet and I notified O.A.T of my new dietary requirements; O.A.T placed the notification on my travel itinerary. My in-flight meals and my trip leader fully accommodated me with an outstanding service.
Read more

S

Recommends

life-changing trip September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We were well taken care of -- our trip leader made everything (including going from country to country) easy. This trip was the trip of a lifetime and a life-changing trip. I went for the animals (and we saw many) and came away with respect and admiration for the African people. The tour guides at each camp were really wonderful; I was very impressed. They were real naturalists/scientists with broad and deep knowledge of the animals and the landscape. And they were good at finding the animals and explaining how everything worked together. Our trip leader was also right up there with them and made sure that any special interests were addressed
Read more

H

Recommends

Wonderful adventures through Mongolia and Siberia September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Loved the accommodations, the families we met, the things we saw, and the experiences we had. The variety of places we stayed provided us with as broad a view of the life as possible. Our extension to Siberia was amazing and the tour leader in Siberia met and exceeded all our expectations. Our tour leader in Mongolia certainly went out of his way to make sure that we were safe and that any issues were addressed. However, I think that the difficulty level of some of the hikes was more than a 3 and those who were unable to do these were not always provided with a viable and interesting alternative.
Read more

J

Recommends

A wonderful Africa adventure September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a great trip in that we saw lots of animals, especially elephants. Our guide, Tendai Nyakudanga was engaging and made things run very smoothly. There were lots of hours allotted to transit between countries. I understand needing to be at airports hours ahead, but this seemed to be wasted time. Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wishes to have a better understanding of this part of Africa.
Read more

P

Recommends

Iceland—beautiful country September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Amazing landscapes. Horseback riding was fun! Great food and interesting stories to learn about the history and culture. Our guide Bryndis was the best!

Items 1 to 15 of 75013 total

Top Guided Group Tours View All Guided Group Trips
The Best of Spain

$ 2,999 12-days trip

Best of Greece & Turkey tour Best of Greece & Turkey

$ 837 19-days trip

Highlights of Turkey tour Highlights of Turkey

$ 1,479 15-days trip

Highlights of India tour Highlights of India

 NA 14-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x