Stride climate
2 Lake Como Tour & Trip Reviews

Lake Como Tour & Trip Reviews

2 Reviews
5.0 out of 5
Excellent 2 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value
5.0 Guide
5.0 Activities
5.0 Lodging
5.0 Transportation
5.0 Meals
5.0

Tour Reviews

M

Recommends

Italian Discovery November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed all the places we went to. Either our tour director or local specialist gave us stories and history of the places we toured and while on the bus ride along the way from place to place, we didn't have to wait in lines for any tour we went on, and the meals provided were all very good. We packed a lot in this 10 day tour-it was great!!
Read more

M

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great itinerary....met every expectations we had. Which more time at various sites.

C

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
GREAT selection of historical/artistic/important cities -- But too many rushed walks -- Maybe anticipated talks BEFORE each city, with slides, pictures, ideas of possible itineraries within the cities & ABOVE ALL, option of a Slow-paced walking tour --PREFERRED-- or FAST-paced walking tour.
Read more

A

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Well planned!!!
It's kind of hectic but we definitely covered a lot in such a short period of time and still enjoy the place.

E

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very organized! Travel director very thoughtful. Safety is always the first concern. Driver is great!

P

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The sights were stunning and so many in just 10 days!

R

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Good balance between high profile sites and more regional ones

M

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed the 2 days stay in Venice, it was exciting. A day visit and stop over in Burano, Verona and Turin was a great experience as well.

B

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
We wish we had more free time to spend in some of the cities, specifically Florence.

G

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The cities and sites were breathtaking, each city unique unto itself; Travel Director Maïté was so knowledgeable and entertaining adding to the once in a lifetime experience !

D

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We saw so many important sights and our local specialist gave us some great details.

S

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We saw all the sites we wanted to see and then some. A wonderful trip

M

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great coach and bus driver, fun filled itinerary, some hotels were better than others. Serenaded on a gondola ride in Venice all planned by our trsvel director Pamela for my birthday. It was truly an unforgettable memor
Read more

M

Recommends

Italian Discovery October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We got to see quite a lot in a short period. I wish we had had a little more time in some places. At times we were very rushed to eat and go to the toilet before we had to get back to the bus. There was a church we wanted to visit but did not have time.
Read more

K

Does Not Recommend

Italian Discovery October 2017

2.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
The itinerary was poorly designed as every place had an optional activity which should have been included to complete the tour at each city at no extra charge. The optional activities were expensive and overly priced to the general entry price. Tragfalar should out down the included dinners to accommodate more touring in the respective cities. Included meals were little and to a poor standard.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 53 total

Top Lake Como Tours View All Lake Como Trips
Italian Discovery Summer 2019 tour Italian Discovery Summer 2019

$ 3,050 10-days trip

Italian Discovery Summer 2019 tour Italian Discovery Summer 2019

$ 2,975 10-days trip

Ultimate Italy tour Ultimate Italy

$ 2,464 14-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x