×
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!

Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

4.9 out of 5

99%

recommend

181 Reviews

Excellent 224 Great 15 Average 3 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1

Rating Details

Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9
  • Sort By:

  • Date

We really loved the tour 6 days Rwanda Primates Safari
5.0
August 2017
Recommend: Yes

The sightseeing and activities were better than we even thought! I still can’t believe we did so much in such a short time, but we did not feel stressed. We really loved the tour and would do it all over again in a minute! Thanks.

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

7-Day luxury 4 park safari 7-Day Romantic & Stylish Germ of Serengeti
5.0
August 2017
Recommend: Yes

We had a wonderful 7-day, custom tailored safari through 4 parks (Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater) in northern Tanzania. We saw an incredible number of animals and birds, including the big 5. Our guide, Anderson, was so knowledgeable about the wildlife and the environment, and was great at pointing out animals that we would've missed. Anderson really listened to what we wanted to see and was attentive to our needs.

Our accommodations were top notch and the food at each lodge or tent camp was very good. We were pleasantly surprised by the individual attention we were given by the staff at each place we stayed. During the day we traveled in our safari vehicle, just the two of us with our guide, and still the cost was very reasonable. We can't say enough great things about Walter, the owner, Galloping Safaris, and our guide. We have recommended this company to many of our friends in hopes that they will have the special experience we enjoyed. It was the trip of a lifetime for us!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Cycling Namibia Cycle Namibia
4.0
July 2017
Recommend: Yes

We were a small but 'elite' group - 'holy moly' - we were the beautiful
family who enjoyed every aspect of this trip
The challenge of the cycling conditions, in excessive heat, but in the most
inspirational landscape, did not defeat us
I chose this trip because of the physical challenge, however, my first
glimpse of a lion at close quarters was almost overwhelming


Shane & Enrico shared the lead - always smiling - they ensured this trip was
full of fun & laughter


The heat is excessive most days - you must keep well covered & well hydrated


This trip suited a small group - the maximum number would quite possibly make
for uncomfortable vehicle transfers


Read more
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0

Cycling Namibia Cycle Namibia
4.0
July 2017
Recommend: Yes

Overall a great trip. You'll see a lot of wildlife, on the road side while
cycling and then even more on the safari.
And I hadn't appreciated the vastness of Namibia before I went - cycling all
morning without a single car passing us really made you appreciate how
sparsely populated a country it is. And neither had I appreciated the
different forms the desert before... sand, rock, salt etc.
Watching wildlife while sipping on red wine at the floodlit waterhole in
Etosha.
Sandboarding in Swakopmund.
Climbing up the sand dune at dawn.


Sven was great leader. Very good local knowledge both in terms of culture and
wildlife. And his sidekicks Rocky and Jonas were brilliant too in keeping us
well fed during the rides and while camping.
A special thanks from my partner, who is on a restricted diet (gluten & dairy
allergy). He was very well catered for during the whole trip.


I'm a coffee addict and thanks to reading a previous review I took my own
fresh coffee with me (with a travel cafetiere mug). It made all the
difference on early morning breakfasts on campsites.
Most of the cycling is on bumpy gravel roads so take your own saddle or
saddle cover unless you're a seasoned mountain biker used to it.


It's not the most relaxing trip though as early mornings and long transfers
in the heat can make it a bit tiring. And cycling on long dead straight roads
did get a bit boring towards the end of week two...

But a trip well worth doing though - came back with memories that will stay
with me forever.


Read more
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0

An amazing experience thanks to Ker and Downey 7 Day Victoria Falls & Chobe Classic Safari
5.0
April 2017
Recommend: Yes

My Husband and I usually book our own holidays but not knowing enough about travelling in Africa we thought we could use some help organizing our tour. We asked Ker and Downey to put together a tour, giving them an outline of what we wanted to see and do in a tight time frame. What they suggested and came up with was fantastic and just what we asked for. The accommodation was lovely, the transfers on time, the game watching terrific and everything was just perfect. With good email communication from Razaan, our personal concierge, they held our hands all they way, and we were so pleased we booked with them.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Great holidays thanks to Ker & Downey 11 Day Kalahari, Okavango, Linyati & Chobe Luxury Safari
5.0
April 2017
Recommend: Yes

We have travelled to Botswana with Ker & Downey and everything was perfect. Ker & Downey knows how to make you and your family feel special from the very beginning to the day after your trip has ended. We followed their recommendations on everything and it was our smartest decision. I strongly recommend everyone planning a safari in Africa to contact Ker & Downey.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Julie Kersey Classic Tanzania Safari
5.0
April 2017
Recommend: Yes

This was not only our first trip with Exodus but our first safari and we were not disappointed. We were well looked after and our leader and drivers were extremely knowledgable which made for a very enjoyable and interesting trip. It was a busy schedule visiting four different areas, Lake Manyara, the Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater and finally Tarangire Safari Park, each one slightly different. Our group were in two Land Cruisers on Game Drives every day, we could sit and enjoy the scenery and stop to watch an amazing amount of wildlife. It was a privilege to see the wildebeest migrating it was amazing to see them across the plains on the Serengeti as far as the eye could see; a photograph just couldn't capture the image, you had to just spend time looking at the view. I would certainly go on a safari again.
Seeing all the large animals elephants, giraffes and the big cats in such close proximity for the first time was amazing. If I had to say which of those was the most amazing I think it would be looking at a leopard in a tree, he was beautiful.

Jackson our group leader was very helpful and friendly, he did his job wll.

When travelling on a safari or any other holiday where you are packing and unpacking frequently it's quite useful to buy some packing cubes for some of your clothes. To my husband and I they were a godsend, they kept things well organised.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

An unforgettable trip to Tanzania thanks to Ker & Downey 10 Day Tanzania & Zanzibar Bush & Beach Experience
5.0
March 2017
Recommend: Yes

Although being used to organising our travels on our own, for this trip to Tanzania we decided to engage Ker & Downey as we wanted everything to be perfect. From the beginning we felt in excellent hands with Rory. He worked everything together making us quickly an exciting proposal fit in with our budget. Until the moment we actually started the trip, he answered always immediately and had an immense patience with all our tiny questions. The team of Ker & Downey managed to not only fulfil our very high expectations but even exceeded them. We had a fantastic experience, wonderful in every way: all the camps, their staff, the food, the car and its equipment, the parks, the nature, the animals, even the weather with only some short refreshing rains, really everything was perfect.

Ker & Downey organised everything with no problem, booking some wonderful accommodations and allowing us to fully enjoy our trip. Our guide David understood immediately our desire to be away from the crowds and with his kindness and calm, his great respect for nature and its wildlife, he made our journey an unique and amazing experience. He made it possible that most of the time we really were on our own, having the feeling that we were in Paradise on Earth with only animals around us. His enormous knowledge about all kind of animals and their habitat has enriched the experience even more. We thank all those involved for setting up such an awesome trip and recommend Ker & Downey without any doubt!

Read more
  • Guide 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Amazing 16 day family vacation in South Africa The Greatest Safari On Earth
5.0
March 2017
Recommend: Yes

We just came home from an amazing 16 day family vacation in South Africa. We used them to plan our trip as we didn't even know where to start. The vacation was outstanding and we didn't have to worry about everything. They took care of all of the details right down to the smallest aspects. For example, one of the places we stayed stared to tell us the dinner specials and said "we won't share the seafood options because we know that no one in your family eats seafood". We actually looked at each other and laughed. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to go on a trip to Africa.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

With this company you are in good hands! Explore Northern Tanzania
5.0
March 2017
Recommend: Yes

I visited Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire National Park with this company and I had a truly amazing experience: the places were astonishing and the tour was well organized. The car was comfortable and the driver was nice and he explained to us lots of curiosities and was very compliant to every request we had and, most important, he was responsible and capable which made me feel safe the all way through. Food and drinks were given for lunch, and the places where we spent the night were and clean and comfortable.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Items 1 to 10 of 243 total

 
 

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by: