First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!

Safaris Tour & Trip Reviews

4.9 out of 5

99%

recommend

243 Reviews

Excellent 224 Great 15 Average 3 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1

Rating Details

Value
4.9 Guide
4.9 Activities
4.9 Lodging
4.9 Transportation
4.9 Meals
4.9
  • Sort By:

7-Day luxury 4 park safari 7-Day Romantic & Stylish Germ of Serengeti
5.0
August 2017
Recommend: Yes

We had a wonderful 7-day, custom tailored safari through 4 parks (Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater) in northern Tanzania. We saw an incredible number of animals and birds, including the big 5. Our guide, Anderson, was so knowledgeable about the wildlife and the environment, and was great at pointing out animals that we would've missed. Anderson really listened to what we wanted to see and was attentive to our needs.

Our accommodations were top notch and the food at each lodge or tent camp was very good. We were pleasantly surprised by the individual attention we were given by the staff at each place we stayed. During the day we traveled in our safari vehicle, just the two of us with our guide, and still the cost was very reasonable. We can't say enough great things about Walter, the owner, Galloping Safaris, and our guide. We have recommended this company to many of our friends in hopes that they will have the special experience we enjoyed. It was the trip of a lifetime for us!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Our Lifetime Experience! Backpackers Tanzania Safaris
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

After we made the initial enquiry Peniel got in touch with us and fulfilled all our special wishes. All questions were fully and quickly answered via e-mail, and even when we arrived several hours early in Arusha, he managed to pick us up at the airport together with our driver-guide. We just sent a short message from Daressalam and he organized everything else.

We spent 7 days of wonderful safari on our own with Ray, our perfect driver and tour guide . The roads are sometimes very rough but with Ray we felt save all the time. The national parks we visited (Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Tarangire) are really fantastic and Ray presented to us so many more animals than the big five
All the accommodation at the lodges was wonderful, good food and we particularly enjoyed the Sopa Lodges.

We have no hesitation in recommending this safari operator to other travelers.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

amazing trip South Africa Highlights & Safari
5.0
December 2016
Recommend: Yes

Ron McGregor was the tour director for our group of 21 people. His comments and suggestion were most appropriate and informative. although he is not as an effective shopper as some of the ladies in our group. We saw everything that we could have wanted to see for the days available in SA. Gave drives in all 3 reserves were as advertised and we did see all of the big 5 with the exception that we did see several adult males none were the mature adults with the manes to match. all hotels were above average and the furnished buffet breakfast buffets were above average especially the Protea lodge breakfast. the coach and drivers were excellent for our trips and the park guides were very informative and seemed to enjoy finding the animals for our group. 1st day in Kruger we watched a leopard casually drink from a creek and the fade into the trees. This was our first experience with SmarTours but will definitely not be the last as we were totally

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Great care and service from Agama Tours and Safaris The Big 5
5.0
November 2016
Recommend: Yes

Great care and service from Agama Tours and Safaris. From first mail communication was fast and helpful. Kabalo and Lara helped customized our perfect private safari in Tanzania. 8 days including Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. The lodges, tent camps, and transportation were all excellent. We are still in disbelief to how amazing our guide was, Emanuel. A professional animal finder, knowledgable, passionate and above all, wonderful friend we have made. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Tanzania!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Kenya Wildlife with Tanzania Ext. Kenya Wildlife Safari
5.0
November 2016
Recommend: Yes

This is a trip not to be missed! We took this journey in July 2016. Our group totaled only 6 and we had a wonderful time traveling together. Our guide, Abraham was wonderful and took excellent care of us. The wildlife was abundant and our guide knew just when and where to spot the animals. The accommodations on this trip were very good to excellent. The meals were mostly buffet and had good variety. Each of the hotels/lodges we stayed at had something special or unique about the location or building. This was our second SmarTours trip and it lived up to the expectations set after the first one! We were so pleased with our experience that we are looking at another SmarTours trip to a different region of Africa for next year.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Well Worth it South Africa Highlights & Safari
5.0
October 2016
Recommend: Yes

This tour has far exceeded my expectations. An avid independent traveler, I admittedly am skeptical of large tour groups. However I would not have experienced all that Southern Africa has to offer if traveling alone. This tour delivered it all, from the beautiful crystal blue coastline of Cape Town, the intensity of Zululand, the spectacular Blyde River Canyon, inspirational Johannesburg, the wild Kruger National Park...and the optional extension to one of the seven Natural Wonders of the world, the magnificent Victoria Falls. We could not have had a better tour guide than Jonathan Muller. His efficiency and professionalism provided me with a new respect for group touring. He came to know each personality in our group, and embraced each individual's sensitivity . With 35 person onboard, that was no easy task. Jonathan is truly a people person, also patient and knowledgeable...all aspects of a great tour guide. He kept us entertained during the long motor coach rides with humor and personal views of his homeland. While we were all enjoying ourselves during downtime, Jonathan was behind the scenes making arrangements and phone calls, so that our tour succeeded with only one glitch, a missing suitcase that eventually arrived to the hotel. All included hotels were high quality, per US standards. The beds were all comfortable. Some had bathtubs whereas the others had huge showers with strong water flow. All had room safes, only two did not have a refrigerator, and two did not have a television. We were greeted at every hotel with a non-alcoholic beverage, and room keys were distributed expeditiously. Dining opportunities were convenient at all locations. The included buffet meals were top notch. If there is any negativity to mention, it occurred during the end of our 3 day extension to Zimbabwe. Everyone was really hot, exhausted, and ready to return home. Victoria Falls itself was absolutely breathtaking, and the side trip to Chobe National Park in Botswana was was also memorable. Unfortunately, we didn't have Jonathan to hold our hands, so there was a little more exertion on our parts. However the guides and bus drivers that we had were all very friendly. I'm really glad that I did the tour and the extension; one of the best trips I've ever taken.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Everyone should go on this tour! South Africa Highlights & Safari
5.0
October 2016
Recommend: Yes

There are several reasons this was a fantastic trip: 1) the itinerary had a little bit of everything, from the amazing city life of Cape Town to wildlife safaris to the natural beauty of Victoria Falls to the apartheid museum in Joburg. 2) Jeremy Poole was our tour director. He made sure everything was organized, he took special requests, he offered great advice, and he was always patient. But what really made him such an amazing host was his knowledge of and his passion for his country in every aspect, from its history to its geography and botany. I doubt that we would have learned as much or been as captivated by South Africa had he not been our guide. 3) the accommodations, value for money, meals covered, etc. were all excellent. This was our first Smartour but will not be our last.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Breathless Beauty South Africa Highlights & Safari
5.0
September 2016
Recommend: Yes

Just retuned from African Highlights with the Victoria Falls extension. Can not say enough about Jeriemy Poole, tour director, and the entire once in a lifetime African experience. The whole tour was fantastic and I did every single optional tour. Well worth it. I highly recommend this tour. It's my second tour with Smartours and I'm booking 2 more trips for next year. You get your monies worth and then some.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Incredible! Wilderness Camping
5.0
September 2016
Recommend: Yes

Had an amazing trip in Serengeti and Ngorongoro with Agama Tours. Me and 3 other friends went for a 4 day, 3 night safari in the wilderness of Tanzania. Went with them after a recommendation from a friend. So happy we did. Although we tried different companies quotes, Agama's was the most attractive and professional.

Had an absolute wonderful time with our fabulous guide Felisi! Pick up on time at our hotel and off we went! Loved every minute of the trip. Felisis great humour, knowledge about all nature and wildlife and professionalism made us very comfortable. The tented Wild Camps in Serengeti and Ngorongoro were very nice and luxurious to be at! Great food and cool views.

Big thanks to Lara and Kabalo for organizing this wonderful trip for us

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 5.0

Great trip! South Africa Highlights & Safari
5.0
September 2016
Recommend: Yes

This was a great trip! We saw and learned a lot in our group of 22. Tour guide Jeremy Poole was informative, passionate and shared his extensive knowledge of South Africa and the region. He kept us on schedule, entertained and informed above and beyond. The hotels were great (Swaziland hotel was so-so but okay for just one night, but the other hotels and lodges were fantastic!). Food was great too. A nice combination of buffets and chances to dine out on your own. smarTours gives a lot of value for the price and everything was delivered as stated and more.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Items 1 to 10 of 243 total

 
 

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by: