Stride climate
1,953 Southeast Asia Tour & Trip Reviews

Southeast Asia Tour & Trip Reviews

1,953 Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Excellent 1,540 Great 367 Average 33 Disappointing 10 Terrible 3
99% Recommend
Value
4.8 Guide
4.8 Activities
4.8 Lodging
4.8 Transportation
4.8 Meals
4.8

Tour Reviews

D

Recommends

Amazing and beyond expectation August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The tour started in Bali and ended there. From day 1, it was full of adventures and wonderful vibes from everyone, all led by our knowledgeable guide Hans. He was at the center of everything and he knows the place and people everywhere which made all the visits and the daily tours fantastic.
The places we visited were well chosen and the timing was paced to everyone's ability. We had to get up early for a sunrise trip to Kelimutu and this remained memorable to all of us. The Komodo Island trip with the Komodo dragoons was equally fantastic.
We enjoyed the final parts of the tour with the beaches, among others the Pink Beach and the hotel on the beach in Labuan Bajo, Flores.
Overall, the tour was wonderful. I would end with a special word to the guide Hans: Thank you Hans, and good luck. Dave
Read more

hS

Recommends

A most enjoyable tour July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Can’t speak highly enough of our tour guide Hung. He was so friendly helpful knowledgeable and made our tour a very very memorable one. Everything went so smoothly The hotels were very comfortable, transport all air-conditioned which was super in the 38° heat. We were on the overnight train and enjoyed the experience something we will never forget. Thanks for your help on the bike ride Hung , you went beyond the call of duty! I am very glad you talked me into going on that cycle ride I enjoyed it immensely. We felt that we were leaving family by the end of the tour everyone got on so well. Thank you again Hung and On the Go tours for giving us such a wonderful experience.
Read more

SF

Recommends

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday, unforgettable and we loved every minute of it July 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We really appreciated the responsible approach of On The Go to tourism eg. tree planting for a Cambodian village. The guides were amazing, lots of interesting information about life in their countries and we felt very safe and well looked after and everything ran very smoothly. Our friends are in awe of all the activities we got up to - so many and varied, from tai chi on a junk boat in Halong Bay to a 14km cycle ride to an organic farming village, we loved every second of it. The itinerary is busy so be prepared for some early starts! The accommodation was of a higher standard than we expected and arranged meals were great.
We couldn't fault the tour both before, during and after and it has given us memories to last a lifetime and is highly recommended. We definitely intend to travel again with On The Go - many thanks to everyone!
Read more

DM

Recommends

My husband and I have just returned from our Vietnam tour and we cannot praise Hung highly enough June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
He was super organised, informative, knowledgeable and most of all fun to tour with. The tour itself covered all the highlights of Vietnam and everything was just so easy. It allowed time for sightseeing and relaxing which is important for the 'mature age' traveller. The hotels were of a high standard and the food was delicious.
Thanks for a great tour.
Read more

K

Recommends

An introductory to Vietnam May 2019

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
The trip by Intrepid was very well organized.
It was for 12 people, so it as a perfect small group size. any group larger than this would not have been so enjoyable.
If you have never been to Vietnam, this trip will highlight Vietnam's top attractions.
It is very city focused vs nature.

Our guide could have been better.
On other tours, the guide usually talked about the country during the drive around places.
During long drives, our guide was usually taking a nap.

The accommodations were mostly nice.
The only place I wasn't a fan of was hotel in Hanoi.
In Hanoi, it was not so clean, the breakfast was ok… the AC didn't work, and the elevator was tiny.

Activities for additional price wasn't really worth it.
it was better to do a day activity signing up with the hotel instead of the tour company.

The overnight boat in Halong bay was really nice.

Usually, more food is provided for tour groups, but this didn't include a lot of meals.
It was actually better this way since its there are so many great places to eat in Vietnam for really great price vs overcharged tourist prices.


Read more

HO

Recommends

There were so many highlights on this trip, I can’t list them all! Ha Long Bay is a must as well as delightful Hoi An and the Mekong Delta is a great experience May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Hung is a very experienced guide with fantastic general knowledge of Vietnam and he shared lots of relevant history with us. He also has a great sense of humour.
Can highly recommend this tour, particularly if you have limited time as we saw so much in 10 days.
Read more

RD

Recommends

Tour and guide were great! Hung provided a great deal of history and cultural detail which really enhanced our experience May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

The tour was well-paced and the hotels and transport throughout were better than average. Only downside was the last overnight in Can Tho and floating market excursion which I didn't feel were worthwhile and certainly didn't justify the distance travelled. Would rather have added a night in Hanoi at the beginning or in Saigon at the end. Otherwise, a great experience and unbeatable value. I look forward to my next On The Go tour in the not too distant future.
Read more

TF

Recommends

The tour and guide where fantastic May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The tour turned out to be much better than I had expected. Huang was very knowledgeable and had very interesting stories to share with the group. The activities were just fantastic and Huang recommended the show in Saigon which was just unbelievable. The food was amazing, great variety and the boat cruise was exceptional. Overall an excellent tour, just which I could have stayed longer.
Read more

SW

Recommends

India Tour May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The whole experience of our visit to India and Shimla was amazing highly organized, saw lots, experience incredible -don’t go expecting a relaxed holiday it’s busy but then what you see and experience is out of this world.rebecca our tour guide was so informative and helpful - my first time with Riveria and it won’t be my last the sighting of the tigers was the icing on the cake.
Read more

KH

Recommends

Tuan was a great guide April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
He gave heaps of information about Vietnam which you don’t get travelling on your own. The value of this Cant be underestimated in the enjoyment of the trip. Tuan worked tirelessly to ensure everything went smoothly working non stop while we enjoyed our trip and just relaxed and got to know each other. Thanks to a great guide I loved our trip to Vietnam. Thanks Tuan. Even met us for lunch after our trip was over.
Read more

SD

Recommends

The tour - I would highly recommend Time for if you would like a taster of the history, culture and beauty of Thailand in the northern region and the 'countryside' around Bangkok March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0


The highlights of the trip included a fun cooking class in Chang Mai (run by a fantastic couple) and a night on a jungle raft in the River Kwai.

The group was small and very friendly. I really liked having a small group!
Our guide Tui was fantastic. She was friendly, accommodating and looked after the group. Tui went above and beyond her role.

I would definitely book another tour with On the Go.
Read more

RD

Recommends

The tour was excellent and the guide was spectacular March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
He was knowledgeable about the history and the culture. He was articulate and funny and had a great way with people. He know the back streets and the best coffee places. Just superlative in every way.
Read more

LaKS

Recommends

Fabulous trip March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Extremely well organized and planned. Hung (Our guide) really made the trip a gem. His knowledge, humor, and organization was superb. Would recommend him heartily

KS

Recommends

Tuan was awesome! He shared lots of information and knowledge, and made everything seem seamless March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
He was great at communicating with everyone, and really made it such a fun experience.

WaSE

Recommends

This tour was well organized, very informative and provided a great overview of a very busy country March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The pace of the tour is brisk, which is what we expected, and the free day in Hoi An was a welcomed break. The hotel in Hoi An was nice (well located) however the surrounding construction noise was irritating, especially on our rest day. One change for us would be to spend more time at Da Nang beach as it was great place to swim and relax. The highlight of this tour was your tour guide Tuan. He kept things on time and his knowledge of anything to do with his country was nothing short of fantastic. He went above and beyond in arranging group meals that were not part of the itinerary and dealt with all requests that anyone had. We had extended our stay in Saigon beyond the tour and on the evening before our return flight Tuan called us to make sure we were all set for our trip home. Outstanding service from him and this is certainly why I will recommend this tour to our friends and family.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 2079 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x