13 Abercrombie & Kent Tour Reviews & Ratings

Abercrombie & Kent Tour Reviews & Ratings

13 Reviews
4.5 | Excellent
Excellent 11 Great 0 Average 1 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1
85% Recommend
Value:
4.4 Guide:
4.5 Activities:
4.5 Lodging:
4.5 Transportation:
4.5 Meals:
4.3

Tour Reviews

J

Does Not Recommend

Would never use them! October 2018

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
Bad service

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

V

Recommends

Perfectly organized from start to finish June 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Victoria falls and Botswana safari.
BEST trip of my life.
Perfectly organized from start to finish. Game drives, relaxing boat rides on the Zambezi and Chobe rivers.
Our tour guide, Ali Tiego , who stayed with us the whole trip, was amazing!!
Food was fantastic, the accommodations were very nice, especially chiefs camp. I cannot say enough good things about the staff at each place we stayed. And, the animals, wow. I want to go back already and would travel with A and K without hesitation
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

HS

Recommends

The perfect way to experience African wildlife. January 2017

5.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 3.0
This is a luxury small group safari. 12 people, two land rovers. We spent the arrival night in a hotel in Arusha, two of the nights during the safari in hotels, and the rest of the nights in the luxury camp. The hotels were all good. The food was good, not great. The luxury camp is a two room canvas tent containing a queen size bed or two doubles. then there is a dressing area leading to the "bathroom" which is a toilet seat on a box over a hole in the ground. There is a shower stall in which they fill a canvas bag with hot water from the fire. They will not begrudge you a refill if you want to take your time. The day starts early in the dining tent with breakfast. then it is off to the land rovers to begin the safari. The guides from all the different safari's communicate to share where the most sought after animals are to be found. You will absolutely be up close and personal with lions, elephants, giraffes, monkeys, wildebeest, ostrich, zebra, hyrax, and the bird life. You will also see Water buffallo and hippos, but is best not to get close to them. and you will see plenty of Cheetah and some Rhinos, but usually from afar.

Lunch is usually conducted picnic style in the park. Our A&K picnics were the envy of every other group. Then it is touring until sunset.

When you get back to camp there is a camp fire going and the head guide will present a lecture, while everyone enjoys some much needed libations, of which there is great variety and unlimited quantity. Then dinner in the dining tent, and after dinner back to the campfire for more libations, and usually to review everyone's pictures from that day.

The guides are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. You will actually miss them on your last day. I had a great time and heartily recommend this safari and A&K.

The best part is being inside the game park all day and night. You really dont want to be going back to a hotel, but to stay out in nature.

Some tips: There is a generator in the camp so you may recharge your electrical items every day. They can also launder your clothes. Things to bring: plenty of strong repellent to deter the horse flies, do not skimp on memory cards for your camera, be sure to have a telescopic lens for your camera, a good pair of binoculars with good magnification, a flashlight, a device to view your photos on, a device to copy your photos onto. Dont forget a sweater, its cold at Ngorongoro Crater. For your digestive happiness, I had good results taking probiotic and charcoal capsules every day. You can see my pictures at https://flic.kr/s/aHsiUJWDur
Read more

A

Recommends

Stunning holiday October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Right from the very outset, I realised that I was in the hands of a professional and that was to be reflected and realised in our stunning holiday

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Great trip October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Great trip to Moscow and St Petersburg made special by our tour Director Marriana. 

Nothing was too much trouble.

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Excellent services to Ethiopia September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The most luxurious company for a trip to Africa! Provide excellent services to Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania....

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

VA

Recommends

Amazing safari! September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just sitting in the Nairobi airport after an amazing A&K Safari in Kenya and Tanzania. This experience far exceeded my expectations. The guides were warm, knowledgable, and passionate. and Frankly I teared up a bit when saying goodbye to our Kenya guide, Peter, before heading to the airport. Dr Cornelius, our Tanzania guide, is a veterinarian - he knows the animals outside AND in (he's treated giraffes!). Every hotel was filled with friendly staff. Ever day was filled with surprises. We saw over 10 days seven leopards AND a rhino - some of the most elusive animals. We saw baby hyenas from a few yards away playing. We saw a lion carrying her cub in we mouth. The list goes on. Our guides were diligent and determined to find what we hoped to see. A&K makes this experience even better - you really don't have to think about anything except what time we are leaving in the morning or meeting for dinner at night. Customer service at its best - they live up to their reputation!
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

S

Recommends

Words cannot describe the level of service September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Words cannot describe the level of service provided by A&K. I just returned from my trip to South Africa and Zimbabwe, and it was truly a trip of a lifetime.

Every single detail was executed with perfection. The pre-trip documentation was superb, the guides/drivers in each location were so knowledgable and professional, and our accommodations as well as the service provided at the accommodations was beyond First Class. Most of all, our guide was remarkable! Ananda van der Merwe was with us from start to finish, and she made our whole journey even more perfect than we could have ever imagined. She was so attentive, professional, knowledgeable, sweet, caring, thoughtful, patient, accommodating, smart, funny, and MORE!! Anyone traveling to South Africa should request that Ananda be their guide. You will not regret it!

Thank you for an incredible vacation. It was utter perfection from the moment we booked the trip to the moment we arrived back home.
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Exceeded expectations March 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Exceeded expectation in hotels, logistics and advice on what to see when on holiday. The guides were excellent and very helpful.

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

J

Recommends

An excellent trip June 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We took a trip to Jordan and Oman planned through our travel councillor and A&K. We chose this upmarket company and certainly had an upmarket holiday. Everything was top notch from beginning to end. We saw all the amazing sights, were given excellent tour guides and the accommodation was 5 star all the way. They included a couple of unusual accommodation choices too such as a rather posh tent in the desert and an Eco tent at the turtle reserve in Oman.
Would fully recommend this whole tour and A&K.
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

C

Recommends

Abercrombie & Kent June 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Nothing could be more seamless or well planned than trips with A&K, however many times one changes one mind, they always manage it. Wouldn't travel to Egypt without them

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

DC

Recommends

Photo Safari — Abercrombie and Kent June 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Magnificent photo safari to Kenya and Tanzania.
Luxurious accommodations, well informed guides who could answer most any questions our little group could think of, and unbelievable photo opportunities.
We saw the migratory crossing. Hippos grazed at night by our elevated tents. A rhino walked right past us on one drive. A leopard posed for us on another. We saw a lion eating a kill not 25 feet away from us one afternoon. We even watched young bull elephants play-fighting. The drivers really knew which routes to take whether we set out cross country or kept to the more traveled areas.
It was the experience of a lifetime.
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

GD

Does Not Recommend

Abercrombie and Kent June 2016

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Recently had a holiday booked with Abercrombie and Kent which was so disappointing we left 5 days early and the rest of the family left 3 days early. The way that A&K dealt with the situation and with us as guests was unprofessional and the property manager we dealt with on site was rude and antagonising. We have had numerous holidays with A&K before and never have we had an experience like this. It has been constant excuses and no apologies. We will never travel with them again and have advised our extended family, friends and industry contacts to do the same.
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

13 Item(s)

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!