First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

Adventures Within Reach Reviews

5.0 out of 5

100%

recommend

12 Reviews

Excellent 12 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0

Rating Details

Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0
  • Sort By:

  • Date

Our Go To Company! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

Adventures Within Reach is our GO TO for exotic travel adventures! We've worked with AWR on highly customized adventures to Kilimanjaro, the Inca Trail, and Toubkal. Each trip was splendid with great treks, superb guides and local support, and incredible accommodations. No detail is to big or too small for AWR, their customer service is top drawer! Well recommend AWR for adventure travel without reservation!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Adventures Within Reach is great! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

I recently traveled to Kenya for 2 weeks and then to Tanzania to climb Mt Kilimanjaro (booked through AWR). Not only were they helpful in all of my trip planning before leaving, but even when I was already traveling they helped with some last minute changes that needed to be made. I was in rural parts of Kenya with limited internet access, and yet AWR managed to help me make last minute changes and everything went smoothly.
Climbing Mt Kilimanjaro is probably the most memorable experience of my life thus far. It was AMAZING. I felt that before leaving AWR was very informative as to what I needed to do to prepare, what I needed to pack, etc.... I looked at some other travel sites to compare information, and AWR definitely had some of the most comprehensive and helpful information without it being overwhelming. I would definitely recommend booking at of your adventure travel plans through AWR.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

With AWR as your operator, there is nothing you cannot accomplish! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

With the help of Adventures Within Reach, I, as a 70-year old and a group of 1 plus porters, climbed Mt Kilimanjaro in Jan 2014.
Adventures Within Reach helped provide me with an excellent experience.
Great group to work with and were my partner in planning, info gathering, reservations, etc.
The true experience for me includes to decisions, planning, training, info gathering, reservations, etc; not just the successful climb.
Provided me with answers and additional questions I should ask.
Provided well organized list of documents that provided details.
Hotel, ground travel, air travel, guides, etc all were 5 star.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

A great safari experience! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

My wife and I took the 5 day group safari in Tanzania in July. Bebe and Robin were both responsive to our questions prior to the trip. The crew in Tanzania was also very attentive. We were to be picked up at an off-the-beaten-path location and they called several times to make sure they knew where they were supposed to go. And then the actual trip. It was fantastic. Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro. We saw every animal you would expect to see on a safari. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The accommodations were wonderful. My wife and I both agree that this was the best trip we have ever been on and we are already looking for a way that we can get back and do it all again.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Most wonderful trip! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

I went on AWR's Tanzania adventure, climbing Kilimanjaro and going on Safari. This was the most wonderful trip! Every step was well thought out and seamlessly orchestrated. The AWR staff was very helpful in arranging the trip and the Tanzania Journeys company was spectacular in their attentiveness, knowledge and responsiveness to all our traveler's needs. I highly recommend this travel company, and in particular, this trip.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

The trip was exactly what we were hoping for! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

Not only was AWR incredibly easy to work with, but they were uncommonly enthusiastic about what we WE wanted to do. We gave them a time we were going to be in Chile and the types of activities we like, and we were given several options to not just choose from, but modify to our liking! AWR was especially flexible with our initial indecision of exactly what we were interested in and, as we narrowed our field of interests, ultimately set up a headache-free trip that was EXACTLY what we were looking for. I look forward to working with AWR in the future on other awesome trips!

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

A great partner! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

I have had the pleasure of leading two charity treks up Kilimanjaro for Innocent Eyes Project with the help of Adventures Within Reach. Before you get to the mountain, there is a ton of planning and a lot of decisions to make. Working with AWR made my job easy. They answered questions directly from my group and made sure everyone knew exactly what to expect. When we got to Tanzania, they were on top of all the details and the team that led us on our climb was a true pleasure. Travel can certainly be an adventure, but having a great partner like AWR can make all the difference.

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Awesome tour to Vietnam! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
January 2017
Recommend: Yes

I went to Vietnam on a 10 day tour and had a blast!!

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Amazing! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
October 2015
Recommend: Yes

Thanks Andrea and AWR for an amazing trip to the Peruvian Amazon.... Inkaterra Hacienda Concepion was utterly amazing and perfect for what we were after, and your assistance with planning the trip and making it all happen was invaluable.
I would not hesitate to use you again as required

Read more
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Great customized trip! Adventures Within Reach Company Reviews
5.0
October 2015
Recommend: Yes

Really great people! I was really happy with how much help I was given by the people at AWR. I had a customized itinerary for a trip from Cusco to Lake Titicaca in Peru and could not have had a better experience. I can't wait to try AWR's tours in other places.

  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by: