Stride climate
31 American Queen Steamboat Company Tour Reviews & Ratings

American Queen Steamboat Company Tour Reviews & Ratings

31 Reviews
4.8 | Excellent
Excellent 28 Great 2 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1
97% Recommend
Value:
4.8 Guide:
4.8 Activities:
4.8 Lodging:
4.8 Transportation:
4.8 Meals:
4.8

Tour Reviews

P

Recommends

Amazing! April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Portugal trip (May 2018) with Kathy was amazing. Every detail of our hikes, lunches at the beach, special dinners, musical presentations, accommodations, and surprises, was orchestrated delightfully! Kathy is a rock star in the world of active travel, adventure, and foodie experiences!
Read more

P

Recommends

Every way possible as wonderful a cruise February 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have taken two cruises in Europe on the #1 company there. Our January cruise on the American Duchess was in every way possible as wonderful a cruise as I have been on. Well done American Queen Steamboat Company!
Read more

D

Recommends

Cruising down the mighty Mississippi was so peaceful and relaxing July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just completed the Memphis to New Orleans cruise on the American Queen and I have got to say this was the best cruise my wife and I have ever taken. Our dinner servers were Sam and Xenia, two of the most professional, caring and thoughtful people that you could possibly ever meet. The food was fabulous, the entertainment was top notch, the shore excursions were educational, and the accommodations were everything you could possibly ask for. Cruising down the mighty Mississippi was so peaceful and relaxing. I would like to go back tomorrow for another cruise if I could schedule the trip. I will be going back on another cruise on the American Queen Riverboat!
Read more

J

Recommends

It was a wonderful vacation July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just completed the civil war cruise. The food was wonderful. The staff was great. The ship was lovely. It was a wonderful vacation. We are already planning our next trip with them. Many, many of our fellow passengers had been on multiple cruises with them before, so they must be doing something right!
Read more

JG

Recommends

Superb. Can’t say enough great things about the service June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our first cruise on the Mississippi (Memphis to NOLA) this past Spring! Superb.
Can’t say enough great things about the service, housekeeping staff, entertainment on board, excursions (hop off/on & exclusive), food, etc.!
It won’t be our last cruise with AQSC!
Read more

L

Recommends

Beautiful June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Best vacation we have ever had in the 48 years of our marriage! Beautiful ship, wonderful staff and delicious food.

M

Recommends

Loved it June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have completed many ocean cruises but wanted to try a river cruise. We loved it and can’t wait to do it again!

b

Recommends

Love this beautiful boat May 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The best of them all, 38 cruises, wouldn't consider any other company. The crew is our family, the boat is like going home to Grandma's. Love this beautiful boat, there is no better cruising in the rivers of the USA..
Read more

R

Recommends

Amazing! April 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I love this boat and the crew are amazing. I highly recommend a cruise on the American Queen. The Upper Mississippi River cruises are my favorite.

R

Recommends

Wonderful Service March 2018

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Just returned from 5 Day cruise on the Columbia. Wonderful Service, Good entertainment, Good food, Loved the Hop on Hop off bus service at each port. Some Great extra excursions.

V

Recommends

Loved our trip December 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
LOVED our trip from Memphis to New Orleans! Alex B. and his staff were AMAZING along with "Butler Adam" and all of the dining staff. You guys are going to be missed...... I'm sure I'll be thinking about and missing all of you on our next adventure.
Love You All!
Read more

M

Recommends

We had a marvellous trip November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a marvellous trip from Memphis to New Orleans during Ester. Very pleasent stay and fantastic food. Experience of a lifetime

D

Recommends

Amazing locations and a superb crew November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I just departed the Empress after seven days on the Columbia River. Amazing locations and a superb crew. Our River-lorian, Lawrence, and our entertainers had us captivated and they remembered all our names! The food was great and we were visited by (and visited) many wineries. What fun!
Read more

D

Recommends

Amazing locations and a superb crew November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My wife and I just departed the Empress after seven days on the Columbia River. Amazing locations and a superb crew. Our River-lorian, Lawrence, and our entertainers had us captivated and they remembered all our names! The food was great and we were visited by (and visited) many wineries. What fun!
Read more

J

Recommends

Both experiences were outstanding, with excellent service and food November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have been on two cruises: Memphis to New Orleans, and on the Snake and Columbia Rivers. Both experiences were outstanding, with excellent service and food. We love the included busses that enable a local narrated tour and many stops at each port.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 31 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x