Stride climate
23 Emerald Waterways Tour Reviews & Ratings

Emerald Waterways Tour Reviews & Ratings

23 Reviews
4.9 | Excellent
Excellent 22 Great 0 Average 1 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
4.9 Guide:
4.9 Activities:
4.9 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
4.9 Meals:
4.9

Tour Reviews

J

Recommends

It's such a great way June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I loved going into the pool in the mornings - it's such a great way to start the day off!

R

Recommends

It most enjoyable! June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Never having done a river cruise before, we found it most enjoyable!

B

Recommends

Excellent June 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
All the staff were excellent, polite, helpful and cheerful.

B

Recommends

Great cruise!! September 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Sensations of Southern France was beautiful, educational and relaxing. Great cruise director, excursions were wonderful, nice extras like wine tasting, cheeses tasting, presentations by crew, cocktail party by the pool, attentive staff, gratuities included, regional food!!
Read more

D

Recommends

Love to sail with them again. August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The staff was wonderful and so helpful.
would love to sail with them again.

L

Recommends

Was just Fantastic August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just returned from a 11 day cruise on Emerald Liberty from Lyon to Nice. We had the time of our life. The crew was fantastic and the cruise Director Jana was helpful getting our lost luggage to us. The food was great, the people you met and our vessel held 130 people. We met more people on this trip than our prior cruises on the big cruise lines. I’ll never go on a bigger ocean cruise after this. More personable and no long lines at all when you board, restaurants. It was just fantastic. We’ve already scheduled our 2019 going from Amsterdam to Budapest. Here we come....
Read more

J

Recommends

Can't way to experience them again May 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We loved our Emerald River cruise in France, can't way to experience them again in other countries.

L

Recommends

Very efficient and experienced crew May 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Emerald Liberte is a beautiful boat with a very efficient and experienced crew. Cabins are light and airy and I like the panoramic balcony. Excursions are prompt and well organised. The only down side for me was the coked meals though salads were excellent.Parsnip puree with fish though? Or gnocchi with duck?
Read more

R

Recommends

Great itineraries! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just simply Wonderful !!! Great specials, great itineraries and wonderful to work with.

PFB

Recommends

Awesome!!! Best river cruise! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just completed a 15 day Amsterdam to Budapest cruise and it was really great. Our ship was spotless...with all the chrome and glass you can only imagine the amount of polishing to keep fingerprint free. Also, the baked Alaska was as good as any 5 star ocean cruise (probably as good as 6 star but I've never sailed on a 6 star ship). I highly recommend Emerald if you are thinking about a river cruise. By the way we were docked directly across from the Parliament building and the views at night were spectacular.
Read more

R

Recommends

Will Absolutely go again! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Absolutely outstanding and fun crew on the Sun from Amsterdam to Budapest in mid-october! Very clean and comfortable ship and rooms. Cruise Director Patricia did a great job keeping us all informed of activities and details. Hotel Director Robert obviously loves his job as well as his staff, since they all always made us feel welcome. All the staff did a great job.
Read more

P

Recommends

Amazing Vacation! December 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We sailed on the Emerald Dawn from Nuremberg to Budapest, beginning on Sept 24 and ending on Oct 1. What an amazing vacation! We enjoyed first class accommodations, gourmet meals, fantastic service, interesting excursions and delightful cruising. I can't really find a fault and would highly recommend Emerald to anyone looking for a relaxing, enjoyable way to visit Central Europe.
Read more

R

Recommends

Excellent cruises with Emerald Waterways. October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The best River Boat in Europe. I love the first one, now booked in 2017. I have been on five river boats, Emerald Waterways is the best. The cabins are the best , the food is excellent, the ports are great. It is a beautiful ship.Take your friends and have a great time you will want to go on more cruises with Emerald Waterways.
Read more

M

Recommends

Everything is very good October 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We are presently on one of the cruise from Budapest to Amsterdam. Everything is very good. Great value for the cost. The crew is outstanding.

M

Recommends

Emerald river ship was exceptional September 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed the Rhein River cruise very much. The food and service on the Emerald river ship was exceptional. We will go on Emerald again.

Items 1 to 15 of 23 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x