130 Global Basecamps Tour Reviews & Ratings

Global Basecamps Tour Reviews & Ratings

130 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 129 Great 1 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

A

Recommends

Better than ever September 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Working with Global Basecamps was easy, fun, and organized perfectly. I have used other travel agents in the past, and have never been this impressed. As a seasoned traveler, I am used to small issues arising from time to time when you take a big trip, but not a single thing went wrong! It was seamless and just a joy! I really enjoyed my time and am looking forward to the next adventure with them.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

C

Recommends

We love Global Basecamps! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We've used Global Basecamps for several of our Asian and India trips and have been so pleased every time. The team listens to our interests and likes and then constructs a trip that is always in line with what we are looking to accomplish on our vacation. We have never gone wrong going with Global Basecamps, and have always had the best trips, from start to finish, with every detail planned to the exact need we're looking for. I would not hesitate to recommend Global Basecamps to anyone looking to have an amazing trip!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

R

Recommends

If You Enjoy Living In The Moment . July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Global Basecamps and our contact, Valentina, skillfully and with such care, provided us with an adventure in Peru that was spectacular; every moment and aspect had great value to us. Our knowledgeable, academic, passionate and very enjoyable guides connected us with the lush, astounding complexities of the Amazon jungle, the sobering, monumental glories of the Inca empire and the quixotic aspects of the Lake Titicaca cultures. Every evening we were treated to wonderful accommodations which continued to enlighten and mirror the historical and cultural aspects of each region. Hotel staff were consistently very, very enjoyable to interact with. The excellent hotel locations were amendable to exploring, shopping and dining. Each transition was effortless and communication was readily available for the couple minor changes to our itinerary we requested before and during our trip. Peru is an amazing place, and with the guidance of Valentina we were able to get lost in every day and conclude our adventure with hearts clouded with longing for more adventures like the ones we had just immersed ourselves in. Thank you Global Basecamps - you are in our diary forever!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

J

Recommends

This was an experience of a lifetime July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was an experience of a lifetime. Our guide and porters were incredible. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The food they cooked was delicious. Everything was top notch from start to finish. I can't even think of anything they could improve on.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Great Costa Rica trip thanks to Global Basecamps! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We took our kids to Costa Rica and had an amazing trip, and GBC was a BIG part of that! The agent we worked with is VERY knowledgeable about the country and had some fabulous recommendations for us. Every step of the trip was well-planned, and we even moved around quite a bit in the country. All the transfers were seamless, and the hotels that they recommended were really great. We will definitely use GBC for our next trip - highly recommend them!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

J

Recommends

Especially impressive July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Last year I led a group of graduate student on a study tour to Vietnam. Global Basecamps handled the entire trip and everything went as smoothly as possible. Especially impressive were their in-country arrangements of ground transportation and accommodation, not only in the cities but also in remote provinces. The people at Global Basecamps are real professionals. They know their stuff and are easy to work with. Their motto is “exploration made easy.” Not only exploration, but even herding cats (i.e. a group of students) is made easy.

Johns Hopkins University
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

B

Recommends

The Ladies Pre-wedding trip to Europe July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have to thank Global Basecamps for their contribution to a wonderful pre-wedding trip for the bride and 4 women relatives. Their professionalism and knowledge set us up in great locations for all our day trips and great accommodations for 5 from a hotel in Lake Como, to Villas, Chateaus and an Apt. in Venice all in our price range. I look forward to planning my next trip with them to Tanzania (my friends booked thru Global Basecamps and had an awesome time)!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

C

Recommends

A-One service! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Laura Roundy at Global Basecamps helped us plan our three week trip to Burma (Myanmar). Before deciding on this trip to Burma, she was super helpful when we were considering a trip to Morocco. Even with such an extreme change of plans she remained patient, calm & relaxed. She is extremely well informed and knowledgable about as aspects of travel and destinations. She was attuned to exactly how we wanted to travel and coordinated through Khiri Travel our exceptional guides, transportation, logistics and lodging. Our experience was seamless, we were taken care of from the moment we landed to the moment we left and we had a fabulous time! She is an outstanding Global Basecamps representative.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

M

Recommends

An amazing experience in a beautiful part of the world July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A few days in Bangkok, six days in Chang Mai. Beautiful hotels, perfect central locations. Amazing experiences -- street food in Chinatown, boating Bangkok's canals, informative tours, zip-lining, elephants, a two day hike, elephants, a Thai cooking class, did we mention the elephants? All perfectly tailored to our interests, activity level (active, but not TOO much), and style (not too fancy). All with guides when we wanted them, with plenty of time on our own. An amazing experience in a beautiful part of the world.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

S

Recommends

An awesome, well organized trip! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
An awesome, well organized trip! Thank you Laura!

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

J

Recommends

Two epic trips--great service, attention to detail, excellent accommodations and activities July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I've used Global Basecamps multiple times and highly recommend them. The pre-trip planning experience is great.

On both trips, with the most recent being my honeymoon to South Africa, they recommended hotels and activities that we would have never known about on our own, which ended up being the highlights. Also, the in-country support is excellent. All of the guides were very professional, knowledgeable and all spoke English very well.

With all of the support before and during the trip, booking with Global Basecamps is a great value and makes international travel a very comfortable experience.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

I

Recommends

Excellent attention to details July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I have traveled quite a bit over the past several years. We started using Global Basecamps a few years ago for our trip to Tanzania and Zanzibar. It was so well planned out with the greatest guides and accommodations. Our safari was thrilling as was our camp in the Serengeti. We started using them for all our travel needs. We then booked several more trips to such places as Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Myanmar, New Zealand, Australia, and Peru. They make it easy to experience different cultures. Our next adventure will be gorilla trekking in Rwanda and from what they have put together for us I am sure it will be spectacular. The customized itineraries suit us well. Global Basecamps are so easy to work with, just give them an idea of what you would like to do, along with your budget and watch them work wonders for you. They are truly the experts in customized travel. Irene and Peter
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

D

Recommends

Excellent Experience! July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I've used Global Basecamps and Lauren for a number of excursions to such locations as Japan and Africa. The trips have been wonderful, life changing experiences, thanks to Lauren and the professional team at Global Basecamps!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

M

Recommends

Thoughtful guidance July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have recommended Global Basecamps to several of my friends because Meagan was so helpful to us planning a long and complicated trip to Peru and Ecuador. She suggested alternatives for us to consider, advised us as we worked out our itinerary, made all the necessary bookings, and connected us with experienced and knowledgeable guides in both countries. This was our first trip to both countries and we could not have asked for a more efficient and pleasant and stimulating trip. We were well taken care of as we moved from the Galapagos Islands to Machu Picchu, and many points in between. The local guides smoothly handled everything from a sudden flash flood that closed roads to a minor medical issue. I have returned to Global Basecamps for our next trip to Chile because I am confident our next adventure will be just as successful thanks to Meagan and her associates.
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

K

Recommends

Second trip of a lifetime to South Africa July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Meagan Yash planned my son's and my trip of a lifetime to these countries and we could not have been happier. Everything, from the guides to the hotels and transportation and places we visited were all top notch and we would not have changed one aspect of the trip. Meg has now planned our second trip of a lifetime to South Africa and we are looking forward to the fantastic itinerary she has planned. The folks at Global Basecamps are very accommodating and listen to what you are looking for and wanting in your trip and then plan accordingly. I will always turn to them for my travels!!
Read more

Tour Global Basecamps Company Reviews

Items 1 to 15 of 130 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!