8 Metropolitan Touring Tour Reviews & Ratings

Metropolitan Touring Tour Reviews & Ratings

8 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 8 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

S

Recommends

very well organized August 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We would highly recommend seeing the Galapagos Islands on the Santa Cruz II operated by Metropolitan Touring. The 90 passenger ship was very nice with lots of pleasant common space to relax when you were on board - a large library, bar, lovely outdoor covered deck area. The food and service were very good. All the staff seemed eager to please. There is a medical doctor on board the entire time. Transportation to/from each island was very well organized so there was very little idle waiting time. Our naturalist guide, Lola, was excellent. She was extremely knowledge and made sure we saw and learned as much as possible. There was a morning and afternoon activity every day so your time seeing wildlife was maximized. Sea kayaking and mountain biking were also offered, and there is a glass bottom boat for those who don't want to snorkel. Metropolitan also arranged our hotel accommodations and transportation to/from the airport. We were completely satisfied with everything.
Read more

M

Recommends

My trip with efficiency and kindness December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Definitely, the best tourism company in Ecuador, they helped me to plan my trip with efficiency and kindness, couldn't be happier!! Thank you.

E

Recommends

Fantastic service and attention to detail November 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic service and attention to detail. I highly recommend Metropolitan Touring. It is the best travel agency I've ever used.

B

Recommends

Extremely impressed with the service October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Extremely impressed with the service I've received from Metropolitan Touring South America! Excellent response time, easy to work with, no issues with language barrier, and best of all is that they think of really unique opportunities/experiences that I would have NEVER thought of! Don't hesitate to use this company.
Read more

D

Recommends

Everything was perfect on the Santa Cruz II January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Everything was perfect on the Santa Cruz II. They welcomed us at the airport in Guayaquil, welcomed us again in Baltra, helped us to the pangas (boats) which took us to the ship, and everything proceeded point perfectly from then on. Our cabin was spacious and comfortable, always clean (crew comes in three times a day!). The food was excellent with tremendous choice, including juice and a snack when we returned from a trip off the boat. We had many activities from hikes to snorkelling, kayaking, glass bottom boats, and more. The explanations were perfect, briefing us on the day's events ahead of time, and all of the options open to us. The guides were all well-informed and spoke in many languages to accommodate the diverse group. We also loved meeting all the other guests who were from around the world. I can't think of a thing that didn't go well. Everyone was friendly and helpful from beginning to end. I HIGHLY recommend this company.
Read more

L

Recommends

Visiting the Galapagos on the Santa Cruz 2 January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed a 5 night cruise on the Santa Cruz 2, and it surpassed our expectations. The crew was extremely friendly, our naturalist guide was highly knowledgeable and interesting, the food was delicious and our cabin was very comfortable. I enjoyed the sun deck as well as the gym on board. We had a variety of outdoor options- snorkelling kayaking, nature walks, biking, swimming, and glass bottom boat. I found the itinerary to be fun and varied. I would highly recommend this company, especially this ship, to others.
Read more

B

Recommends

Wonderful trip to Galapagos January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Metropolitan Touring was exceptional on our recent trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos. The trip started in Quito where we had a wonderful guide for an all day tour that kept all seven of us interested all day. We visited several areas including two of the most beautiful churches I've ever seen.
We then flew to the Galapagos to board La Pinta and had a remarkable 7 day cruise. The ship was exceptionally comfortable and the rooms, by cruising standards, were very spacious. The food was outstanding and the sights and activities were just perfect. Probably most importantly, the staff was remarkable. The naturalists (all but especially Carlos) were terrific and the wait staff was truly amazing. Luis helped our family navigate several allergies and genuinely cared that we had a great experience.
Everything about Metropolitan was professional, well organized and first rate. We wouldn't hesitate to travel with them again in the future!
Read more

M

Recommends

Quito & La Pinta - Excellent! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had never heard of Metropolitan Touring before booking with them and were a little nervous but everything about them was first rate! We flew into Quito and were met by a wonderful guide, Cynthia, who was with us to show us around Quito the following day. Accommodations were above expectations at the JW Marriott. We had a full day tour - including a visit to the Intinan Museum (equator), a wonderful lunch and tour of the Old town and many of its churches.
The next morning we flew to San Cristobal (stopping first in Guyaquil) and were transferred to La Pinta for our 7 night adventure - this was our first "cruise". La Pinta and their crew set the bar very high! Such professionalism! We have 5 kids and had three rooms - a triple and two doubles (#322,#313, #315)- the rooms were much larger than we had expected and clean and fresh! Service to the rooms was three times daily and every evening we returned to a chocolate on our beds. Wifi, though not strong, was available in the bar lounge area - free of charge.
We were most impressed by the kitchen staff and Luis, our waiter. Our son has a nut allergy and it is very stressful for him in restaurants. However, Luis and the kitchen staff took it very seriously and would always let us know what we could or couldn't have. They made replacement dishes, from soups to desserts so he didn't feel left out!
The naturalists were all terrific and very knowledgeable. They were able to keep young kids to older couples interested in everything they had to say. We were 48 passengers and we had 1 guide for every 12 people while on the island. We did some walking/hiking (easy) and plenty of snorkelling. Kayaking and glass bottom boat were also available, but we just wanted to snorkel. Carlos, the head guide, was great - he gave a couple of lectures and ran a couple of documentaries while on board.
We would 100% recommend Metropolitan Touring to anyone looking to travel to South America! We also would recommend La Pinta!
Read more

8 Item(s)

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x