20 ROW Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

ROW Adventures Tour Reviews & Ratings

20 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 20 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
4.9 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

N

Recommends

Great July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
A group of us from Wyoming just did the 5 day Hells Canyon trip with ROW. Great guides (Will, Bethany, Max, Trevor, and Connie) and excellent food. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

K

Recommends

we had a blast June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just got back from my first whitewater rafting trip on the Lochsa and I'm hooked. My husband and I were both river newbies and we had a blast. All of the guides took very good care of us, the lunch was very good, but Eric is hands down the best guide ever!
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

T

Recommends

Best Vacation Ever! August 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Family Magic Trip down the lower Salmon River in August was AMAZING! The guides were awesome! So knowledgeable, funny, and resourceful. The food was better than most restaurants and my kids loved it (as did I)! The River Jester (Lily) was such a sweet yet stern and fun lady that kept the kids entertained and they loved her. They setup camp for us each day at these amazing beaches! I have never been rafting, and they were there to make it seem easy and doable! I loved that they taught us about the local history and environments. A stop at Spalding was awesome start to the trip! I enjoyed the paddle boats, inflatable kayaks, and the oar boats. I even became part of the swim team but it was a good experience having the guides there to ensure our safety. I loved cliff jumping, the short hikes, swimming the rapids, and swimming in the river with the kids. The time with friends and family was great. It was so relaxing and good to meet so many different people I feel that I can call my friends now. Best part was sleeping under the stars with my family hearing the rushing river next to us. The guides made the trip so personal and they were caring! Thanks so much Mark, Max, Connie, Jonas, Curtis, Lily, and Bethany! Absolutely recommend going on a trip with ROW and I plan to with my children again, it was worth every penny! Thanks Jason for helping plan the trip for me!
Read more

R

Recommends

Lots of love August 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Ledbetter family plus Gary Braun had the best vacation week ever on the Salmon with Peter, Jonas, Maddy, Mark, Katie, Miles and Cassandra - we will work with Row Adventures for life. As Mark said, "we want to give you more than just a great trip...we want to change lives." Lots of love
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

JS

Recommends

A great way to get off the beaten path! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
ROW Adventures is a great way to get off the beaten path and experience our wonderful wilderness with a set of wonderful guides. I am not sure which was the best part of our 6 day trip on The River of No Return; the guides, the food, meeting new people, the river... But all seemed to fall into a wonderful rhythm that perfectly complimented each other. My family was very concerned that we even signed up for this type of vacation. It is one thing to go floating in the wild in your young, but quite different when you are many years down the road and suffer from chronic pain. For some reason, the cooler water if the river, time to give back to ur soul, the daily stops to visit the hot springs, the wonderful healthy great tasting food, and encouragement of our guides all seemed to bring back the youth of our younger days gone by. We smiled, giggled, shared great drink and laughed at the joke after joke. But most of all, it was the guides that made our trip as each day unfolded. Each guide brought back the youth of our soul through the morning stretches, the stories of past explorers, and the shared fishing tackle! Now my next wish is to embark on a new ROW adventure with my son so we can share a new chapter of complete happiness in our beautiful wilderness...Maybe Hells Canyon or their adventure that offers trail riding and fast river rafting! Either way, it is something for everyone no matter what your age!
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Love Row! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Love all the people at Row. Professional and fun. They really give you a hands on experience. Can't wait to spend the summer again with next year!!!

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

B

Recommends

Well organized trip! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
They are well organized, served a great lunch and have guides that know the river and have a great sense of humor! Thanks Neil for a fun day!

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

NK

Recommends

See you again! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Had a blast last year on Snake River. Very professional and fun guides. The canyon was on fire and they just took this in stride and adjusted.See you July 30 for Middle Fork of Salmon.

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

BG

Recommends

I love ROW!! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My whitewater rafting trip last year was amazing. Really enjoyed the stay at Riverdance Lodge. Just went on the Savor Spokane tour with Lesley. Had a fabulous time!! So much great food and great information! Can't wait for my next adventure!!! I agree with the other reviews, ROW is a cut above!!
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

TA

Recommends

What a great time! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was our first trip and definitely won't be our last! The guides are really fun and lunch exceeded expectations. Thanks so much Jake, Ben & Ashley for making this the highlight of our summer!!

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

RA-BotB

Recommends

ROW Adventures combines luxury and adventure with a unique emphasis on people and human connection. January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 5.0
I've had the privilege of working with ROW Adventures all over the world as a filmmaker. Having been on so many trips, both domestic and international, I have a pretty good knowledge as to how this company operates.

A few things stand out on every ROW trip, regardless of destination. First being the guides. These are people who genuinely love what they do. They're passionate, attentive, professional, safety-oriented, friendly, and generally fun people to be around. They're accommodating to individual needs and do their best to make sure you are comfortable and enjoying your vacation to the maximum.

The next thing that stands out is the food. It doesn't matter if you're on a 6 day whitewater rafting and camping trip, the food is gourmet. Prime rib, chicken mole, salmon, eggs Benedict, and a variety of expansive sandwhich spreads are just a few examples of ROW's typical "camp" food.

Perhaps their best feature though, is their emphasis on human connection. In the end, these are trips that are very often life changing. ROW is dedicated to curating life changing experiences that draw families closer to each other, create new friendships between guests and guides, and educate everyone involved about how tourism can work to the continued protection of our great outdoors.

If you're looking at booking an adventure trip, whether it be in North America or abroad, I would recommend ROW Adventures in a heartbeat.
They're a top-notch company in all the areas that count, and I would book them for any trip in the future.
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

D

Recommends

The rapids were exciting and fun July 2016

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just finished a trip down the Middle Fork of the Salmon River with ROW Adventures and I can't say enough nice things about our guides: Jonah, John, Landon, Britt, Julia, Kirk and Max. They were professional, knowledgeable, friendly, fun and excellent cooks. I can't recommend this trip more highly. The beautiful scenery and peacefulness provided by being able to unplug and just enjoy nature was invaluable. As an added benefit, we formed new friendships with our guides and fellow rafters. There was so much laughter and enjoyment of great company. The rapids were exciting and fun. Everything was a plus on this trip. We're very happy we chose to do it and that we chose ROW.
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

K

Recommends

Worth it! October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a great time we had with this group!! We rafted the Lochsa, and it will be a day to remember!! Thanks Chris for giving us a fantastic ride.
If you are thinking about doing a raft trip, perhaps the Lochsa??...do it with this group! They were Fun,entertaining, educational, smart about the river, and lunch was over the top!! This was not our first time rafting, however first time with a guide...well worth every dime. We will be back to do it again!
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

R

Recommends

Went above and beyond October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Awesome Galapagos adventure, spectacular guides. Solved any issued we had. Went above and beyond what was expected. Thank you what a stupendous trip, headed out for the second leg to the Amazon, expecting more of the same.
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

D

Recommends

Best Tour Operator! October 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a blast we had last week on the Happy Hour float down the Spokane river. What made it even better was our guide, Will who kept us laughing especially at his "geese stacking rock" joke! Can't wait for my next trip with Row Adventures!! Your the BEST!
Read more

Tour ROW Adventures Company Reviews

Items 1 to 15 of 20 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x