28 Trek Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

Trek Travel Tour Reviews & Ratings

28 Reviews
5.0 | Excellent
Excellent 28 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 0
100% Recommend
Value:
5.0 Guide:
5.0 Activities:
5.0 Lodging:
5.0 Transportation:
5.0 Meals:
5.0

Tour Reviews

B

Recommends

Alpine Eco Trek - "The best Travel Company in Kathmandu” December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We want to thank Alpine Eco Trek for the most wonderful trek that we had this month in Nepal. From the first letter that Ram Kumar sent me in answer to my request for a trail in Nepal, I realized that I was immediately understood and his answers were always to the point and understanding. Ram complied a very good trail for us.

We were promised and supplied with an excellent guide and wonderful porter. Both guys were sweet, sensitive, caring, interesting and entertaining. They took care of our every need in the most gently way, treating us with the utmost respect and care to make sure that we enjoyed our trek. We walked very slowly, enjoying every inch of the way, every monkey and bird and the guys always made us feel that whatever we did was fine. We made some small changes to the program to suit our walking and that too was fine with the guys.

Their English was good and their willingness to tell us about their upbringing and their lives they lead, gave us good insight into Nepal culture.

Having met many porters and guides of other trekkers on the way, we came to see and understand that we were given the best guide and porter and, thanks to them, we had the most amazing trek of the Heritage Langtang trail.

When we got back to Katmandu and we went to the office of Alpine Eco Trek for advise, all the team helped and assisted us in every possible way.

Alpine Eco Trek is an excellent company and we certainly recommend trekking with the help of this company.
Two very satisfied clients-Jerald and Ben
Read more

G

Recommends

The guides were superb, the cycling absolutely challenging August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I did my second trip with Trek Travel, last year it was Bryce Canyon/Zion in Utah and this year (just a week ago!) it was Crater Lake, Oregon. Both trips were top notch in every category. The guides were superb, the cycling absolutely challenging and amazing, the food and lodging...all excellent. And making new friends from around the world an even bigger bonus. I highly recommend Trek Travel. Now I’m planning for next year!
Read more

J

Recommends

It was a fabulous week May 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We recently did the Trek Travel Mallorca ride camp trip. It was a fabulous week - amazing rides, killer bikes, great guides, delicious food, and an historic hotel nestled into the hills. This was our second Trek Travel adventure, and I can't recommend them highly enough. More in our future!
Read more

B

Recommends

fantastic experiences November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We've now been on two rides with Trek Travel and have loved them both. This is a company that knows how to take care of its guests. Two years ago we did California Wine Country and in Oct 2017 we did the Zion NP Four Day. Both were fantastic experiences. We're only recreational riders, so we prove you don't have to be an avid, hyper competitive type to enjoy these. We'll be doing more
Read more

CL

Recommends

Fabulous guides November 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished the Tucson Ride Camp. Rave reviews for our fabulous guides, Andee, Matt and Scott. Way to go on seamlessly caring for our very large group while rolling out the first ride camp in the area. You made our vacation memorable and I will be back! See you in Spain ��
Read more

D

Recommends

It was amazing October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We just got back from our Explorer Tuscany Tour! We had a group of 20 (I think their largest). It was amazing... The hotels were gorgeous. The included meals were great. But what really stood out as exceptional were our guides Valeria, Giorgio and Wouter!!! We want to do another tour next year. We are hoping to do SPAIN!
Read more

J

Recommends

Fabulous! October 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and my birthday on the Tuscany Luxury Tour. We could not have asked for a better vacation! We had the best riding partners with Joe & Janet and our guides Sheila and Gabrielle were fabulous! The food, hotels, and most of all the riding- were epic! Grazie Trek Travel! :)
Read more

B

Recommends

Super awesome September 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I went on the Vuelta España trip in early Sept and can't begin to tell you how awesome it was. Super awesome guides (Ilona and Joaquin), incredible accommodations and we got to meet none other than Alberto Contador and the Trek Segafredo team. I can't wait to book my next trip!
Read more

JH

Recommends

Everest Base Camp Trekking August 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Mission Eco Trek's trekking trip to Sagarmatha National Park was extremely pleasant and unforgettable adventure for me. I would give grade 10.5 out of 10 to Mission Eco Trek staff for making my time excellent at Everest.

Mission Eco Trek was exceptional since the beginning. I was searching for cheap and short option for Base Camp Trek. Eco Trek was cheapest option, but in addition, also food and flights to Lukla were included. I was always receiving polite and very informative replies from Jitendra and never had to ask anything twice.

Before departing to Lukla I was invited to the office to talk about practicalities and meet my guide Dhamsingh and from the first moments, I was feeling comfortable with my guide. He was not only kind, flexible and well-aware of all the routes and practicalities in National Park, but he was doing extra and tried to make my experience special all the time. When Dhamsingh realized that I had good stamina, he adjusted the route so that we were able to see more things than it was planned originally. For instance, we visited monastery villages of Thamo and Thame and during our stay in villages on the way to EBC he showed me special places in each village during evenings. He always was keen on explaining and discussing with me specialties of Nepal.

I had feeling that I was trekking with a friend that was having fun with me. I would without doubts recommend these people as your travel guides for your trek, if you are thinking of it.

I hope to be back in Nepal in few years time and do something special again with Mission Eco Trek.
Read more

O

Recommends

I loved the trip and wonderful service June 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Came back from Andalucia trip and I loved the trip and wonderful service that our guides Joaquín and Justin gave us. Definitely a trip to recommend!!!.... I am ready for the next!

K

Recommends

Thanks for a wonderful trip! May 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We were just in Provence France with the 2 best guides, Pavel and Penny.
You are the greatest!! Thanks for a wonderful trip! God Bless you both, and have many more wonderful adventures. Karen and Gary
Read more

L

Recommends

Amazing May 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I did the Solvang trip a few weeks in prep for a half ironman. Ryan and Mike were amazing - so encouraging and great fun! The quality of the bikes, route, accommodation and food (!) were top class and I couldn't have asked for a better group to ride with. I would definitely recommend the cycling in California, particularly if you like a bit of climbing! Thank you Trek - lets hope the training gets me through the race this weekend!!
Read more

S

Recommends

Thanks for an amazing vacation. January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just finished Mallorca Luxury, my fourth trek travel trip and another amazing experience. Great rides! Great guides! Dinner last night at a Michelin star restaurant so great food and accommodations.

C

Recommends

Amazing trip from Prague to Vienna January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had the trip of a lifetime when I travelled alone to Prague for the "Prague to Vienna" trip. This is truly a trip for anyone of any ability. Ilona and Denise were my guides and they were beyond phenomenal. My trip was filled with WOW moments. It was hard to come back home and ride when my guides weren't there to offer M&M treats.
Read more

T

Recommends

A great experience! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I just finished the 4 day ride camp in Solvang, CA. It was a great experience. I had never climbed more than a few hundred feet but I managed to climb Figueroa Mountain on my second day. Greg and Jenn, our trek travel guides, were awesome. They really helped me get the most out of the experience.
Update: a year later, I did a followup Trek Travel trip in Solvang with retired cyclist Jens Voigt. It was a trip of a lifetime!
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 28 total

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x