First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

61,572 Tour & Trip Reviews

61,572
Tour & Trip Reviews 96% Recommend

4.7 out of 5
Excellent 50,769 Great 12,489 Average 2,510 Disappointing 833 Terrible 802
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

  • Sort By:

T

Does Not Recommend

EXPERIENCE PARK TOURS IS A SCAM --YOU WON'T FIND ANY LEGITIMATE REVIEWS, THEY HAVE THEM DELETED. September 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
This company brought a used white bus from busforsale.com to the tour, the owner, Frank Smith is Cecil Franklin Smith, told all of us that his other buses had been damaged at the Kentucky Derby. This was a lies. There's a webpage that has been started as this company has scammed many people of the years, it's www.facebook.com/stopfranksmith
Read more

Tour Experience Park Tours Company Reviews

F

Recommends

Culture shock never felt so good September 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Beer steins, cabarets, sex shops, cows on mountains. This is what people who live in Europe see everyday. Exploring all these cultures in one trip is why I enjoyed our tour so much (aside from our outstanding tour director Brek and amazing driver Ivan). It is a glimpse, so you dont get much time in Amsterdam. Maybe 2.5 hours so I would suggest planning ahead for that. My favorite optionals were the local Switzerland guided horse and carriage tour, and the mount pilatus excursion. Both of which were in Switzerland (I'm Italian and just found Switzerland is my favorite country in Europe). The Caberet optional in paris is expensive, but the show is PERFECT. The Rhine river cruise optional allows you to see almost every important monument in paris while sitting down which is awesome considering it is only a glimpse. Our tour director Brek knew exactly where to stop and at what times it would be best to do so. As soon as we walked off the tour bus to stop and have a look at the Eiffel Tower it literally sparkled. He timed it that way. Anyways, I would take this tour if you're looking for an affordable, stress free, and under 10 day tour.
Read more

D

Does Not Recommend

Race to the bottom September 2018

3.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
73 days from Nairobi, Kenya to Cape Town, South Africa, Jan through Mar
Do you enjoy people not following rules that affect you directly?
Disregard of 10pm curfew, smoking and noise restrictions, or environmental welfare?
Recurring theft of your well-marked belongings (food, drinks, power cords, etc.)?
Repeat damages to your stuff due to negligence (sleeping bag, backpacks, etc.)?
Incessant juvenile jokes about farts, vomit, drunkenness, burps, sex, or making fun of others?
Constant loud music rather than enjoyment of nature?
Purposeful ignoring of guide’s requests to the extent that it may endanger you…
Person buying drugs in broad daylight and near cop – you could be made guilty by association
Person drinking while driving, guilty by association if open container found by authorities
Lack of food because some people abuse how much they take or stash away
Waiting for the people who are not prepared, not following the schedule or could care less that they are enjoying themselves while you WAIT – hey you paid the same price, but they enjoy while you WAIT
People not sharing the workload saying they have more important things to do like washing hair, downloading pictures, making phone calls. Once again you paid the same price, but they enjoy while you WORK
People who make you miss optional events you sign up for because they came back too late or crossed your name out of events you have signed up for replacing it with their own?
People claiming that they don’t have money to give tips (the way many survive in Africa) while they carry thousands of dollars of equipment, have money for drinks every night, buy drugs, give each other’s birthday gifts, etc. Embarrassing to be associated with these uncaring people. What bad reputation!
People pushing elder of a village out of the way to take picture? Others entering locals’ homes without asking? Clearly invading their privacy, acting as if these people don’t matter.
People refusing to share tents, storage areas, workload, space to take pictures, etc. The me, me, me syndrome leading to people being hurt due to pushing to be there first, etc.
Most of this could have been address by the guide but he chose not to be involved so it festered for 73 days, making the bullies get all they wanted and the non-bullies, second citizens – incredibly sad.
THANKFULLY, Africa, its people and nature are AMAZING, and you push that aside long enough to enjoy it until you return to the bus and face the sad reality of your tour cohorts.
Overall, this felt like a race to the bottom or the lowest common denominator instead of an uplifting experience.
Read more

Tour Absolute Africa Company Reviews

L

Does Not Recommend

Extraordinary Disappointment September 2018

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
I did my research and saw all the wonderful reviews of EJ. Unfortunately that was not my experience. They were disorganized in the planning process with incorrect information provided on multiple occasions regarding one leg of our trip. Our welcome assitant through customs never showed up and that unfortunately set the tone for the remainder of the trip.

Our first safart did not have the correct permits and we had to pay out of pocket for additional permits.

We were told we would not have to carry our rented equipment on our climb up Kilimanjaro but unfortunately that was incorrect and we had to find the space and extra weight the night before for sleeping bags, ect.

We were told "I'm sorry we are not aware of what premium drinks means at each camp" when there was confusion as to what local spirits included. (it doesn't include anything that needs to be mixed) However as a highly regarded travel company I would think it was your job to know what is included in the one facility you actually recommended to us.

I could go on and on a about the countless problems we had with EJ. Please do yourself a favor and do not use them for your dream honeymoon!
Read more

Tour Extraordinary Journeys Company Reviews

W

Does Not Recommend

Avoid Amtrak Vacations September 2018

3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 5.0
  • Activities 3.0
Avoid Amtrak VacationsAmtrak Vacations, Inc. let me tell you what a deplorable vacation we had on Amtrak. We scheduled a National Park Amtrak vacation June 2017 to travel July 2018. We were very excited to take this trip. Everyone knows that when you travel with Amtrak there will be delays because Amtrak does not own the tracks. The first part of the trip from Chicago to Salt Lake and the visit to Yellowstone were wonderful. From Salt Lake to Emeryville, CA they ran out of food and we only had a choice of hamburger or hot dog. Certainly not a deal breaker but at least poor planning on Amtrak's part. When we arrived in San Francisco and tried to check into our hotel we were told our reservation had been cancelled by Amtrak Vacations. The next day I was able to correct this after spending almost an hour on the phone with Amtrak Vacations. We waited for the bus to pick us up for our Yosemite tour and were told that the tour bus had already left even though we were where Amtrak Vacations told us where to pick up the bus and we were at this correct spot 35 minutes early. No trip to Yosemite for us. When we left Glacier National Park we had a two hour delay. The conductor made an announcement that several passingers needed to be put up in a hotel in Milwaukee because of the delay . These passengers were traveling on the same connecting train that we were. We questioned the conductor as to why were we not included with those passengers since we're were on the same connecting train. He assured us that we would make our connection. . . . ? How is that possible, of course it was not possible. We received no help from the customer service agent in Chicago. That particular day Chicago had two concerts,the Alzeheimers Conference, 50 years of Special Olympics and a Cubs vs. Card ball game. Needless to say there were no rental cars at either airport and the least expensive hotel cost $378 plus cab fare. We paid $799 for travel interruption insurance and were told today they would pay us $214 for the claim that we filed for $640. What a scam. Moral of the story AVOID Amtrak Vacations.
Read more

J

Does Not Recommend

Go To Ireland... Just Don't Use CIE September 2018

3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 3.0
My wife and I travel often and while we enjoyed our tour itself, we would not use CIE again and would caution anyone else before doing so as well.
By the time our tour guide casually mentioned that their numbers on our particular tour were “way down” (our group had 28 the first week and only 18 the second week on a 50 person bus), I had already figured out why. CIE, as a company, is just not very good. Our group of three in Colorado, booked with some other family, a party of two, in Florida, to make sure we were on the same tour. The problem is, in spite of detailed explanation that we would be traveling separately and paying separately, CIE consistently attempted to treat us as a single party of five, both in payment and logistics. They charged our family in Florida an extra $50 to send their ‘travel bags’ to them directly. They messed up the travel vouchers for our group and even had them scheduled to be picked up at the wrong airport in England. This was clearly communicated on multiple occasions, but was still messed up by CIE.

Then there is their transport company. Before getting to the Denver airport, we received notice our flight into London would be delayed 2.5 hours. I called immediately, giving CIE a ten hour notice, and was told it would cost extra money for them to pick us up later. Apparently, they don’t do pickups afternoon. This would have been good information to have beforehand. Upon arrival, when I called the travel company at 2:00 pm local time, there was no answer so we ended up just taking a taxi and paying an extra $70 just to get to our hotel. Despite multiple requests, CIE has repeatedly refused to refund our $45 that we prepaid for our transfer, claiming a non-refundable policy. Think about this… 5 people on our trip, bringing in nearly $20,000 of revenue to this company, and rather than make it right, when the delay was no fault of our own, they choose to hold firm to their “non-refundable” policy and refuse to refund a measly $45.

I gave 3 stars rather than less because the tour itself was great. Our tour guide and itinerary were top notch. We did the 14 day Irish/British Grandeur and it was a whirlwind fourteen days. We saw a tremendous amount of sites and points of interest, but in doing so, we were exhausted by the end, despite being much younger than most of our tour companions. While there were a couple free afternoons and evenings, there wasn’t a single free morning. The mornings that we were leaving the hotel, we were to have bags out of our hotel room by 6:00 am or 7:00 am and we would be leaving between 45 mins and an hour later. Even when we stayed an additional night, our latest morning departure was 8:15 am. This is most definitely not a leisurely tour so be prepared to get good at sleeping on a bus.
The most disappointing part of it all though was the ‘bait and switch’ of the hotels. This tour was promoted as 4 and 5 star hotels, which was a complete fabrication. We stayed one night at a 5 star, two nights at a 4 star, and every single other hotel was maybe a 3 star. Maybe. Terribly uncomfortable beds, pillows, and poor service from hotel staff. For the price we paid for this trip, the hotels were a total rip-off and we expected better. The moral of the story is this; your numbers are down, CIE, because you’re not a very good company and word is spreading about your poor customer service. Go see Ireland! Just do it with a different company.
Read more

P

Recommends

Excellent August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The best in the business!

DK

Recommends

Exceeded expectations on Chef Tour Sicily 2018 August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have traveled to Europe five times prior including cruises and self-guided trips, but our experience in Sicily this past May was beyond amazing. Beppe and Heather and guides Giuseppe and Federica led us on a gorgeous bike and gastronomic adventure.....throw in two illustrious (and yet so personable) chefs and a great group, it exceeded all our expectations. Best vacation of our lifetime. Every day featured “insider” cultural, historical, social, and agricultural insights. We consumed some fantastic calories, yet by virtue of cycling and walking, we somehow came back at the same weight. Tourissimo is worth every penny!
Read more

Tour Tourissimo Company Reviews

F

Recommends

6 day Row Sea Kayak Adventures August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Beyond my expectations with an abundance of wildlife, professional, knowledgeable and friendly guides, amazing food, spectacular scenery and clean stand-up tents that can accommodate 2 people. We saw a super pod of Orca, many humpbacks of which we watched from our beachfront camp site breaching and having a good ol time frolicking in the waters, steller sea lions, a school of dolphins, and bald eagles flying overhead. The morning starts with breakfast, paddling for a couple hours, a lunch stop, then padding to the next campsite, dinner, stunning sunsets and land games. You can hike if you want. We had a wonderful group of people on this excursion. I highly recommend this trip!! Ty Daniella, Colin and Lucious (our tour guides) and Row Sea Kayak Adventures for an experience I’ll never forget.
Read more

Waydb

Does Not Recommend

Wave as you drive by August 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 2.0
  • Guide 1.0
Getting to see the sights with Trafalgar Tours is a farce. Don't be taken in by their descriptions of everything you get to see. You spend all your time on the bus. When their write-up says you explore this Cathedral, that Palace, a spectacular museum, what this means is that you get to drive by it. Most of the time, you don't even get a photo stop, and you hardly ever get to go inside to really visit it. Those few UNESCO old towns that will not accommodate a bus, you get to walk by it while still not going inside -- even when the attraction is free or at a very low cost. Those you do get to go inside, you see only what the local guide wants you to see and all at a fast trot. For example, my tour said I would see the Hermitage in St. Petersburg, Russia. One of the largest and most famous museums in the world and we spent little more than an hour dashing through -- No Caravaggio, no Murillo, no Dutch masters. Just a lot of talk about building architecture and history and how superior Russia is to the rest of the world. It was pathetic.

In addition, when the tour write-up says you get free time, don't be fooled by this. What it really means is that the bus drops you off somewhere for about an hour or so, while those who have taken the optional tour, (and paid additional money) get taken to the optional sight. This means that those who didn't pay for the optional tour don't have time to revisit a museum or attraction they would really like to visit, and those who have paid for the optional tour only get a minimal visit to it.

Trafalgar Tours are quite expensive comparatively speaking. You have paid a lot of money and the hotels are not that great, so there is no reason not to believe that some of that money could have been spent to really seeing the sights and actually going inside some. My recommendation is to look elsewhere. It is a definite rip-off.
Read more

LoD

Recommends

A trip with Tyson is an amazing trip August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This trip was the European Road trip that was specifically done for New Years. It took us on a road trip through Amsterdam, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Italy, France and London.

The trip was truely an experience which was only made amazing due to the awesome time we had with our tour director Tyson Monfredini. The man is overall the best director ive ever taken a trip with. He is so unbelievably helpful in all things and is super down to earth. Unlike directors who are there just to do their jobs and thats it; Tyson really makes you feel like family. He will go out with you to explore the city, give you advice and overall act like a true friend.

The trip involves visiting multiple cites via a couch bus. After so much time traveling you create a bond with the individuals who are on the trip and you might end up doing other trips with some of those people.

You will explore the cities, clubs, bars, new foods, cultures and so much more.

I truly recommended this trip for a person who wants to hit the road and explore.

If you want check out my channel and look at some of the trips I have taken. Each place is in its own segments and I have more videos I need to still need to post.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yp2IZNX6Moo&lc=UgyENhdE6rU6iaI3hJV4AaABAg
Read more

Tour EF College Break Company Reviews

P

Does Not Recommend

HORRIBLE AGENCY August 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Think TWICE before contacting Gate One Travel. I timely cancelled my international trip due to a medical emergency. They laughed at me and kept my hard earned $11,000 and gave me NO REFUND, in spite of me having cancellation insurance that I bought FROM THEM. It's a big international company that take advantage of the working class. Please look elsewhere. Gate One Travel is a RIP OFF!
Read more

Tour Gate 1 Travel Company Reviews

S

Recommends

Amazing water adventure August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
From guides, meals and travelling companions, everything was fantastic. Mother Nature was at her best too. Weather was perfect. We encountered too many whales to count. The entire experience was excellent.
Read more

R

Recommends

Attention to detail and spot-on specialized August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
They really knew what, where, when, who and how to make it all come together magically. A must for garden lovers, and those who did not even know they liked gardens!

R

Recommends

A thorough insight August 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
This trip is the best of the best with everything you need to know, see, do and hear to have a splendid, very informed time while in South Africa.

Items 1 to 15 of 99333 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Australia Family Adventure tour Australia Family Adventure

$ 7,990 12-days trip

Discover Japan

$ 4,199 12-days trip

Burgundy Biking tour Burgundy Biking

$ 4,995 6-days trip

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by:

  • National Geographic, Condé Nast Traveler, Travel + Leisure
  • Outside, The New York Times