104,926 Tour & Trip Reviews

All Tour, Cruise & Trip Reviews

104,926 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 80,257 Great 21,754 Average 2,595 Disappointing 819 Terrible 763
98% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

M

Does Not Recommend

Never again! Perillo is sliding downward quickly. February 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 1.0
No on-site management. The staff has no supervision.
Hotel is moldering and crumbling. Serious personal safety issues of several kinds. Doors are left unlocked all night, my room door bolt was broken.
I had some very unsettling experiences in a hotel and Perillo tried to ignore me and make me go away.
Extremely inept, defensive, inexperienced and unprofessional staff.
Read more

U

Does Not Recommend

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY January 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 3.0
Worst tour of my life. Unprofessional, disorganised. Whoever designed this intinary should be sacked. Things closed on the day all trip dates visit. No food stops in serbia and croatia.

V

Does Not Recommend

Perillo uses hotel in Amalfi where there is no on site management. Lots of bad things happened to me there. Staff is rude, ancient hotel is crumbling and clearly in financial trouble. Perrillo has no competent professional service and won’t address serious issues they are responsible for. January 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 1.0
Sleazy operation

J

Recommends

Eastern Europe top trip with great company! January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 5.0
Did a long break trip (or fall break) with Euroadventures on their "Best of the East" adventure. I had always wanted to travel to the destinations (especially Prague, Krakow & Budapest) and the trip and organization did not disappoint. Everything really was top notch from the itinerary and pace of the trip to the accommodations to the trip leader. By the end of the trip our group went from strangers (there were some traveling together as groups of friends) to all great friends. Highly recommend this trip, especially for those looking for something slightly off the beaten path (especially Krakow) and this company.
Read more

MA

Recommends

A Truly Honest Review of Galloping Safaris January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Well, overall we had a very nice and memorable experience with Galloping Safaris.
We highly recommend this tour operator for any safari trip in Tanzania, especially to couples who are looking for a private luxury trip.
If you are seriously thinking of booking your trip with Galloping Safaris, we suggest you to read this long but very honest and detailed review.
It was our first time in Tanzania and our first safari trip.
Doing it as part of our Honeymoon trip, we wanted a private safari for the two of us with a private guide/driver and we wanted to stay at the most luxurious lodges of Ngorongoro Conservation area, Serengeti, Lake Ndutu, Lake Manyara, Arusha and Kilimanjaro.
We started doing some research on the available Tanzanian Safari tour operators back in October 2018. We discussed over whatsapp chatting and video calls and dozens of emails with at least 6 operators. We needed to be sure as it is a common secret that there are many unprofessional companies that would cheat you in every possible way.
We ended up to Galloping Safaris and to Walter personally as he sounded very certain about what he was promising us. He was very responsive and he did his best to secure for us everything we asked for within the budget we had available.
There are also other operators appearing as experts in luxury private safari tours. But guess what...They are far (even 3 times) more expensive that Galloping Safaris without any extra service of what you will get from Galloping Safaris.
With Galloping Safaris we secured the best deal we could as we manage to spend the amount we had initially in mind while we stayed at the most high-end lodges of the area like. To mention some of them:
&Beyond Lake Manyara Tree Lodge
The Highlands Asilia Ngorongoro
Lake Ndutu Luxury Lodge
Kubu Kubu Luxury Lodge

Walter is a very promising professional, he is a hard-selling guy that will earn your trust. He is very well connected to all the Hotels and Lodges Managers. He will try to satisfy all your requests and needs.
Most of the times, he will succeed to do so.

Walter kept for us the best Safari driver, Joshua, a 37-year old guy with a 17 year experience on game-drive in Tanzania. Very adventurous, excellent english speaker, very knowledgeable about everything regarding the area, seasonal trends, animals, plantation, people and tribes, safari secrets. We visited the Maasai village where we had an amazing experience there. We had a very good time with Joshua as we were discussing with him throughout our trip spending with him at least 6 hours per day. He was very fun but also very careful and cautious at the same time. He was an amazing driver with an outstanding instinct about where we should be driven in order to see lions, cheetahs, hippos, wildebeest, elephants, zebras, giraffes etc.

We spent with Joshua the first 4 days of our main safari trip in Ngorongoro, Serengeti and Lake Ndutu.

Over the last 2 days, visiting Lake Manyara, Arusha and Kilimanjaro for hiking, we had another guide/driver named Kennedy. He was very kind and helpful and fun but he didn't have the excitement and the instinct of Joshua nor he was such a good driver.

One negative comment is that although we have asked for 2 pairs of binoculars to find inside the Safari 4x4 truck and we received a written confirmation about it, there was only one pair and in a very bad condition. So, when we came across to animals that were far away we could not enjoy them not even with binoculars.

Apart from the Safari trip, we planned to spend 5 days to Zanzibar prior to safari. We asked Walter from Galloping safaris to make a research on 5-star beachfront resorts. The truth is that by the time (beginning of November 2018) we started looking for hotel in Zanzibar, the best resorts seemed to be already fully booked for the period of New Year's eve.
Our options were extremely limited. Walter managed to reserve a room at Neptune Pwani Beach Resort and spa which was a 5-star resort. We asked for a Sea front Ocean View Room and we received a written confirmation from Galloping Safaris about it.
However, when we arrived at the hotel, the front desk personnel had no idea about the room we had booked and pre-paid the 35% amount of it via deposit.
Unfortunately, the room was terrible and it did not correspond to a 5-star accommodation. We wouldn't rate it not even as a 3-star.
No adequate light blocking when the curtains were closed as the fabric was not blackout. We could not stay in bed and sleep after 7 am. We managed to stick some black plastic bags on the windows but again the problem was still there as there were other windows high enough that we could not close.
Another aspect of the poor accommodation and room amenities was the bathroom and toilet. In fact it was open space with the remaining room and the bedroom as there wasn't any wall or door to close only some wooden grilles with open gaps in between the wooden components. As a result, it was impossible to have any privacy inside the bathroom or the toilet. Not convenient at all for newly married couples...
The breakfast and the food in general in every single restaurant of the hotel was simply terrible, extremely salty and not what you would expect from a 5-star resort. We had paid for an all-inclusive package for alcoholic. However, they charged us for the wine we had over dinner.
The personnel was over all uneducated, not speaking english. Some of them were rude but there were also a couple of exceptions.
In general, our accommodation experience in Zanzibar was terrible and although this was not a Galloping Safaris' fault, we would expect that they would have protected us from experiencing such a terrible stay especially during our honeymoon and new year's eve period.
The positive aspect of Zanzibar was our butler/private guide there named Mussa Hassan from "Zanziplanet Tours & Travel". Mussa is a Galloping Safaris' external colleague who is taking care of the customers visiting Zanzibar. He is an amazing guy in every single aspect. He is very well respected in Zanzibar, very well connected to Hotel and high-end restaurant managers, very adaptable to customer's needs and last minute changes.
We believe that if Galloping Safaris had introduced us to Mussa Hassan and Zanziplanet Tours and Travel early enough, at the time we were searching for our accommodation in Zanzibar, we wouldn't have ended up to Neptune Pwani Resort and Spa as we are sure that Mussa, who lives and operates to Zanzibar, would have found a better solution for us.
Read more

Tour Galloping Safaris Company Reviews

P

Recommends

Enjoyed traveling with Pothigai Tours to Sri Lanka January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Pothigai has made a good hotel arrangement and Good cab service for the tours. We really enjoyed the tour and Guide is so flexible. Sri Lanka locations are beautiful especially madhu river boating, whale watching and dambulla cave temple etc., We appreciate pothigai guys for the excellent arrangement
Read more

Tour Pothigai Tours and Travels

R

Recommends

The houseboat trip on the Kerala January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The houseboat trip on the Kerala backwaters was a highlight of our trip to India. It was the most relaxing day of my life - just beautiful! The boat staff was excellent and the food was amazing. Myths and Mountains staff were outstanding - always very responsive, quick, on-point and helpful. I promise you, anyone who asks me about my travels, you will get a glowing recommendation.
Read more

T

Does Not Recommend

Don't waste your money on this Company! January 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 2.0
  • Activities 2.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
We have used Tauck and other high end family travel organizations. We decided to give Abercrombie & Kent a try for our Australia holiday. It was a disappointment beginning to end. First, you never get the day to day times and "full" itinerary until you land. We stood in the airport calling for the A&K driver in the line. Finally, a man stepped forward and said: "Sorry, Miss I was just talking to my mates and the tour director is running late."The four season is nice anywhere in the world but we could have booked that on our own. The things that families want to do in Sydney are NOT included in your tour and must be booked by you and paid for in addition to the A&K costs. For example: Climbing the harbor bridge and Sydney opera house. We did get to go to Bondi Beach for a surf lesson. What they don't tell you is they are locking the door to the shop so no going back for a camera, to change out of wetsuit etc for the next three hours- just sit on the beach and burn?The Rolex Hobart Yacht Race was leaving the harbor as we were leaving the beach. We were sitting in traffic anyway so I asked to for a quick stop so we could get photos. There were several side streets along the road. The director said NO we will be late for the jet boat ride. Well, the jet boat is easy to take and runs every 30 minutes-a no brainer to do later or on your own at minimal cost. However, seeing all the yachts from above the harbor is a once in a lifetime view...opportunities missed- but this is a daily occurrence with A&K. Next was the zoo- I told the director before we caught the ferry that the one thing we wanted to do was the photos with the koalas. We came to the koalas and the booth was open. I said can I go and get our tickets? The response was no- stay with the group. The Koala pics were only US $25~ A&K should have had tickets for the 5 families on the tour. This was a low cost opportunity to make the trip special for everyone. By the time our tour finished, we were #32 in line with the ferry leaving in 1 hour. Geez! We then fly to the outback. Miserable experience- Fly economy squeezed in like sardines. I asked for a coke- they said: are you with the Disney tour? no.. then you have to pay for your own drink... ? The outback tours were long, super hot and boring. To see Ayers Rock and the Olgas once from an air-conditioned bus is ok but to do it for two days in 45 C is crazy! The afternoon activity for kids was aboriginal dot painting. But, it was scheduled at 1:00 pm (blazing sun) and they wanted them to walk to the city center and do it outdoors. No one attended. I went to the tour director and told her- the guy playing the didgeridoo had better come to the hotel and play indoors. It was planned for all of us to be outside with no kid interaction. She did adjust and have us in the gathering room so we had air conditioning but only at my request. Then we were suppose to be there for a "food" experience which was a girl walking around with some berries etc on a plate you could taste if you wanted. Then all fed fish for lunch. Finally we arrived at the airport to fly to Cairns and everything was shutting down because we were the last flight out. Disney had left the day before because nothing to do there but take a pic and be scorching hot. A&K just held us over wasting time/a day.
The snorkel dive in Cairns was a problem because we had all paid for what we thought was a small group tour only to find A&K was combining several groups to lower their overhead costs; hence, the schedule was for 87 people to be on one boat! It didn't matter because it was raining and the trip was cancelled. We arrived in Cairns ONLY TO BE BUSSED to Port Douglas for 1.5 hours. No one had eaten since 11:00 am when we arrived at the Pullman hotel at 7:30 pm. They unloaded our luggage outdoors so it was soaking wet. We had to wait turns in the lobby for a golf cart to take each family to their rooms. We had no internet the first night, the shower head was broken and the knob fell off the whirly tub. To improvise, A&K set a tour at the wildlife habitat for koala pictures (better late than never) Only 2 families attended- by this time everyone was done. We booked our own incredible experience for behind the scenes. We got to go in the nursery and hold the babies etc- Brilliant! The itinerary was to hold us for NY Eve, but we jumped ship and flew to Sydney (all costly last minute) but we were trying to salvage our holiday and glad we did- the fireworks were amazing and a relaxing time flying home the next morning instead of a 2 am wakeup and transport! Basically, A&K did not want to pay for the NY eve rooms so held everyone in Port Douglas until the next morning- then flew everyone back to Sydney. Overall, Horrible experience with A&K- so sad to have wasted so much money and my husbands coveted family time off work. All the good experiences were booked and paid for out of pocket + in addition to our high priced A&K family tour package. Don't Do It!
Read more

Tour Abercrombie & Kent Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Great work to support people January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Good time to travel with my student to learn more culture and support Vietnamese community

A

Recommends

The kindness and cleanliness is so welcoming and peaceful January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Bhutan is such a special place and we hope to be able to return one day to other areas. The kindness and cleanliness is so welcoming and peaceful, I think unlike any other place in the world. Sometimes I felt as if I was in a pretend world. What was most unexpected is how different Bhutan is from Nepal, completely opposite, and we had no idea! We enjoyed our time and learned so much, it was a wonderful experience. I feel very fortunate we had the opportunity to take this adventure.
Read more

K

Recommends

Very nice January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very nice equipment & was delivered in room & picked up as told when it was ordered.

Tour Special needs at Sea Company Reviews

J

Does Not Recommend

TripFailure January 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
We took a Polar Bear tour sponsored by Natural Habitat Adventures, a company in Boulder, from Nov. 15 to Nov. 18. I was afraid, based on my research, it was too late in the season to see bears. But the company assured me they were experts and it was not too late. I was mislead by the marketing people. The best chance to see bears is earlier in the season. We saw no bears, they had gone out on the ice, so the trip was a $13,000 failure. The company offered a big discount on a future trip but nothing else. I sent a letter requesting a partial cash refund. They never responded. My advice is find another company.

Read more

Tour Natural Habitat Adventures Company Reviews

G

Recommends

Pothigai Tours made a perfect arrangement and given us a good English speaking chauffeur. We really enjoyed the trip in Nuwara Eliya, Kandy and Water boating. January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We appreciate Pothigai tours for taking care of us and guide is very flexible. Pothigai has given best price and given value to us. I would say this is called the best customer service.

WP

Recommends

What an AMAZING 6 week trip of 6 countries! January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
My first ever trip in smaller numbers - loved it, yes, loved it so much as we could do things that larger groups can not do. Ecuador, Peru including the Amazon region, Bolivia, Chile, Argentina, Brazil were awash with fantastic experiences with the stunning and majestic sights, the people and their culture, the food, animal and bird life and of course, what I accomplished by surprising myself at the Incan ruins. Our guides, Alejandro in Ecuador, Sally in Peru and Sabina in Chile, Argentina and Brazil were just the best Ambassadors for Peregrine as they showed such passion for their country and genuine care for each of our small number to return home with amazing memories to abide in our hearts forever. Muchas Gracias to each of you as you have touched my life with a very special imprint. I highly recommend this full trip for the entire 6 weeks just in case you have not noticed.
Read more

P

Recommends

Had wonderful tour with Rabies January 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Just had another wonderful tour with Rabies exploring the amazing Cotswolds. Small group, great guide full of stories, and knowledge, fantastic B & B and beautiful scenery. Everything you need for a short break.
Read more

Tour Rabbies Company Reviews

Items 1 to 15 of 106081 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Castles And Kilts Summer 2018 tour Castles And Kilts Summer 2018

$ 2,950 10-days trip

Iconic Peru tour Iconic Peru

$ 3,499 14-days trip

Australia Family Adventure tour Australia Family Adventure

$ 7,990 12-days trip

Discover Japan

$ 4,199 12-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!