64,993 Tour & Trip Reviews

All Tour, Cruise & Trip Reviews

64,993 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 53,913 Great 12,877 Average 2,649 Disappointing 886 Terrible 857
96% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

  • Sort By:

s

Recommends

China 2018 October 2018

3.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 3.0
  • Meals 4.0
China 2018 - Recently returned from China 2018. It was an awesome trip. However the brochure listed it as a "3" activity level. It in no way was a three. The first day we walked almost 20,000 steps. The rest of the trip was 10,000 to 15,000 steps a day. The majority of those steps each day were on uneven surfaces, lots of steps and extremely steep inclines. Definitely not a "3" trip.
Read more

Tour Mayflower Tours Company Reviews

DfC

Recommends

Excellent experience. Learned a lot. Had lots of fun. October 2018

4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I had a lot of fun and learned a lot on Mysteries of India with G Adentures-National Geographic.
India is not an easy countriy to visit for the first timer, so an organized tour is the way to go.
Our guide (CEO), Manu Rao, was excellent--he is very personable, knows his country exteremly well, and will go the extra mile to make sure his group is informed and comfortable.
This trip focusses on Rajasthan, a large state, and covers a lot of territory.
Our group consisted of 6 travellers-two Canadians, two Australian, and two Americans.
I travelled as a single male traveller (wife could not join me).
Everybody was in their 50s and 60s, all reasonably energetic.
A would go on a similar G Adventures tour as soon as time and budget permit.
Read more

C

Recommends

Surprisingly charming and delightful! October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
I recently returned from the 11 day Classic Poland trip which I took with my cousin. We were pleasantly surprised with just how whimsical and charming much of Poland is. Our guide, Jolanta Postrzygacz, was fabulous. She consistently went the extra mile to make everyone happy including offering "treats" representative of Poland during longer coach rides. While the hotels weren't super deluxe, they were pretty comfortable and most of the included meals were wonderful. The tours were very informative and enjoyable. It was an excellent trip and I highly recommend it!
Read more

L

Does Not Recommend

Misleading and often just plain dishonest. October 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 3.0
We paid for a 3 week luxury river cruise but received a large group bus trip across Europe with many days of packing and unpacking. I called our Viking representative when we received an email message just 2 days prior to departure that mentioned a possibility of problems with low river levels. I was assured that everything was "normal" In reality, as we learned later from ship personnel, nothing has been normal for at least 3 months. About 2 weeks prior to departure, we received by mail, lovely personalized booklets describing all the details of our voyage on the Viking Lif, which we were to board in Russe, Romania. Instead, we boarded the Viking Aegir but not at Russe, because the Danube was too low. Instead we rode buses upstream to a port on the Romanian side directly opposite our first scheduled stop at Nikopol, Bulgaria. We had a beautiful cruise through the Iron gate gorge, but after three more scheduled stops in Bulgaria, Serbia, and Croatia, our voyage was terminated in Mohacs, Hungary, an unscheduled place two days short of reaching Budapest. So we were herded into buses for a 1.8 hour ride each way to our scheduled stop at Kalocsa. The next day we retraced the journey to Kalocsa and continued an extra 1.5 hours to reach Budapest. We lost the entire morning in Budapest and spent the night at the Marriott hotel. The next day we lost the entire afternoon in that city because we had to take a 4 hour bus ride to Vienna. Where we were put aboard the Viking Embla. Our voyage on that ship ended two steps later at Passau Germany. After a day in Passau we went upriver for a short distance and it seemed that we had entered the canal to take us to the Main river. But much to our surprise, it was a dead end channel for an industrial port. We spent two days there with our balcony room moored tightly against another Viking ship so there was nothing to look at but the scenery at that site was even worse than looking at someone else's window and the balcony was unusable anyway due to the unpleasant odors at that site. The pattern continued with a long round trip bus ride the next day to our scheduled stop at Regensburg and a 3 plus hour trip the following day to Nuremberg where we finally boarded the Viking Lif. A crew member told us that the Lif had not traveled east of Nuremberg for 3 months. We sailed from Nuremberg to scheduled stops in Bamberg, Wurzburg, and Werthiem and then our voyage terminated for good at an unscheduled port in Mainz. Once again we endured a long round trip journey to our next scheduled stop at Koblenz, followed by a 10 plus hour bus trip (with lunch and a walking tour in Cologne) to Amsterdam and a night in a hotel. Despite a promise that our bags would be in our rooms (they did take great care to provide us with tags so they could easily keep our bags organized) all the baggage was dumped in the hotel garage and it took a good 15 minutes of searching to find it and then take it to our rooms ourselves. There is much more, but it would only be more descriptive of the misery of this trip. We know Viking didn't cause the low river levels, but they did not need to lie to us and make us suffer because of it.
Read more

AS

Does Not Recommend

What a nightmare! October 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Do not book with Gate 1. If you do, don't get sick cause they leave you for dead. If you do they will take creepy photos of you. If you do don't get the travel insurance, because they will not honor it.
Read more

J

Recommends

Caminos del inka hasta machupichu October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Realize el trekk de caminos del inka hasta machupichu de 4 dias y 3 noche con mi padre. La.agencia inka rainbow organizo todo. Gracias a su excelente organizacion todo salio como planeado. Recomiendo la agencia al 100%.
Read more

BF

Recommends

Fabulous time with a wonderful guide, Jorge. October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
This trip was fabulous and it was made even better with the knowledge and expertise of our Spanish-speaking guide, Jorge Riofru. Jorge smoothed over all our difficulties and showed us the real Peru that is his homeland. He was able to ensure that my coeliac diet was catered for even when we were trekking to Machu Picchu! this trip was enhanced by the deep knowledge and love that Jorge has for his country. this has been one of the best trips ever.
Read more

SAFGVV

Recommends

BEWARE!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! UNETHICAL COMPANY!!!!! October 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Great Value Vacations ripped us off. They owe us $230.36, which is the difference between the amount we paid them, and the amount they paid for the airfare. The trip was canceled because of an earthquake, so we agreed to keep the airfare and book hotels on our own. Great Value Vacations did not refund us $230.36 of the difference. Furthermore, Great Value Vacations take over 2 weeks to respond to emails, and you wait on hold for over 1 hour to get an agent that can not help you. Great Value Vacations refused to pay us the rest of the money we are owed. Unethical business!
Read more

WR

Does Not Recommend

Disappointing Mediocre Greek tour October 2018

3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 3.0
If Martin Randall put a fraction of the effort they put into their marketing into their actual trips, it would be the best tour company in the world. Alas, the effort stops once the brochures go to press. We just returned from MR's Classical Greece tour. While the local tour guide Rania was great, Martin Randall's Tour Manager Jane was a mean, dour schoolmarm who had NEVER been to Greece, knew nothing about its history or culture, and couldn't even manage to get her stupid little radios to work, let alone anything useful. The "expert" academic lecturer has not updated (or corrected) his lecture notes since 1992, and could not even answer basic questions about the material. The "deluxe" hotels had cockroaches, plastic showers, and layers of filth. Overpriced mediocre product. Avoid.
Read more

Tour Martin Randall Travel Company Reviews

D

Does Not Recommend

Buyer beware PJR INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL "Europamundo" South Europe Tour. October 2018

2.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
If your considering Europe, than it behooves you to not use Europamundo. Poorly organized. Rude bus guides and bus drivers (not all of them). Unreasonable bus rules: no drinking, eating, or use of onboard bus bathrooms (thought its called vacation). One of the bus did allow use of their bathrooms (but be prepared to pay, your bus tour does not include bathroom privileges). Traveling from Portugal to Athens, we spent up to 3 hours at a time before stopping at a rest stop. We spent an extended period of time at rest areas (apparently this is where your expected to dine). We commonly drove into new destinations i.e., Madrid, Barcelona, Fatima, Rome late night. No restaurants available or closing within 30 minutes upon our arrival. Paid our tour 3 months in advance to our departure date and couldn't get our itinerary until 3 days prior. Hotels were not specified on the itinerary (list of hotels: at US standards 2 stars mostly, maybe a generous rating of 3 stars for three hotels). Tour guides from competitor companies had hearing devices for their groups, not this company. This tour was purchased through PJR INTERNATIONAL TRAVEL in Miami, FL.
Read more

Tour Europamundo Vacations Company Reviews

c

Recommends

My highlight of travelling October 2018

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
The tour was very busy and very upbeat! The best part was the people I shared the tour with as I was able to make great friends! There are areas of the tour where it gets very cold ( because we are in the mountains) there is plenty spare time for you to roam the area! I even made a Youtube Video about my experience https://youtu.be/atUxVgfKiD4 (an actual review of tour) and https://youtu.be/bDvo7hziaPA ( highlights of the tour).
Read more

Dp

Does Not Recommend

Company agent originally contacted me on September 12, 2018 regarding an opening spot for a Oaxaca, MX Day of the Dead Tour from October 28 thru November 3, 2018. I was asked to pay $1,379 over phone which I did on September 13, 2018. At this point the customer representative DID NOT advise me that trip was non-refundable and non-transferable. Due to work conflicts I am unable to complete this trip. I have contacted Claire Nicholls on several occasions regarding possible refund or transferability to another male passenger. She has remained adamant that the trip is non-refundable, that a $250 deposit may be applied for another one of the company's trip, may be donated to their own charity organization Planeterra or I may transfer only $250 for another passenger to use. I have informed Nicholls that their website policies DO NOT state that trip is NOT transferable. October 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Company agent originally contacted me on September 12, 2018, regarding an opening spot for an Oaxaca, MX Day of the Dead Tour from October 28 thru November 3, 2018. I was asked to pay $1,379 over the phone which I did on September 13, 2018. At this point, the customer representative DID NOT advise me that trip was non-refundable and non-transferable. Due to work conflicts, I am unable to complete this trip. I have contacted Claire Nicholls on several occasions regarding a possible refund or transferability to another male passenger. She has remained adamant that the trip is non-refundable, that a $250 deposit may be applied for another one of the company's trip, may be donated to their own charity organization Planeterra or I may transfer only $250 for another passenger to use. I have informed Nicholls that their website policies DO NOT state that the trip is NOT transferable.
Read more

Tour G Adventures Company Reviews

T

Does Not Recommend

Aracari Travel Review - Left in the Dark October 2018

3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
I've seen a number of positive reviews for Aracari Travel, and I don't want to totally discount a recent trip to Peru using Aracari. We had a nice trip, but encountered some unexpected issues along the way. Aracari provides an emergency phone number to call when an emergency occurs. We didn't encounter any emergencies until the end of our trip. Our flight home was cancelled in the middle of the night. We had trouble with our phones trying to get in contact our previous hotel in the area, so we reached called the emergency line. We asked if they could help us contact the hotel, but we were told that was the airline's problem. We weren't asking for Aracari to pay for the hotel, just for help to contact our prior hotel to see if they had any vacancies before we took a cab there. We didn't receive any help from Aracari on this at all--we never heard back from them. The odd part of this was on the way to the airport to return home, we rode with the emergency contact, Raul, and heard how business wasn't about the money to him, but rather making sure people were taken care of while in Peru. We found it odd that hours after hearing this, the response to our emergency was totally different. It was very disheartening. Maybe we were a one-off time this happened, but I would want to know about this if I were searching for a travel company to trust while traveling, and especially regarding a company that claims "luxury meets authenticity".

We encountered additional flukes such as an unexpected hotel cost, incomplete packing information, and a missed opportunity in the rainforest. I suppose no trip is perfect, but these also put a damper on our trip.

As I state above, I don't want to totally discount our trip. We enjoyed the site seeing as well as the excellent guides, drivers, and experiences. After paying thousands of dollars, we were disappointed with being left in the dark.
Read more

Tour Aracari Company Reviews

IwnrtWoSaMt

Does Not Recommend

This is a long tour with many hours on the bus. You will see lots of sights and the countryside. October 2018

1.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 1.0
I took this trip in October of 2018. Our tour guide in Spain spoke very poor English, and it was very difficult to understand her. She also did not know much about Spain (she was from Cuba), so we got very little information from her. This was very disappointing. The local day guides were better informed and easier to understand. Expect very long hours on the bus, with short stops along the way. Scenery will be spectacular. Lunches will frequently be at truck stops where you will line up with busloads of other tourists for bathrooms and pre-packaged sandwiches. Day tours will be very crowded, and you will often be herded like cattle through the streets. The ferry ride to Tangiers was fun, but getting on and off the ferry would be difficult for someone who can't get around easily. We saw two people fall and get injured. Our tour guide in Morocco was excellent, and very well informed. We had local guides for the excursions in places we stopped. Expect to be guided through the Suk in Fes to four designated places to shop, and you will not be allowed to shop anywhere else in the Suk. The same is true for the tour of the Suk in Marrakech and the old city in Toledo. Shopping was allowed only at high end places. If you aren't interested in shopping, this will be a big waste of your time. Your main meals will mostly be at mediocre buffets in the hotels you stay in. Drink only bottled water, lots of people in our group got sick, mostly in Morocco. You will be given the opportunity to pay extra (around $110 Euros) for a dinner and show in Fes and Marrakech, both of which were enjoyable, but if you choose only one, do the one in Fes. You will see a lot of both Spain and Morocco. The buildings are breathtaking. You will have both panoramic (bus) tours and walking tours. Walking tours are long, varying 1 - 2 hours. My favorite places were Ronda, Seville, Granada and Toledo. Take advantage of free time in Granada to see the Cathedral. If you do this tour, invest in a guide book to read along with way.


Read more

ToaL

Recommends

Exceeded all expectations October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We went on the Secluded Botswana Safari this last July/August. We were both concerned about the trip meeting our expectations because it was number one on our bucket list. I am thrilled to report that it far exceeded our expectations. The variety and quantity of animals was absolutely amazing. Our expedition leader (i.e. "guide") was knowledgeable beyond words. He knew the answer to all questions, could track so that we experienced every animal that we wanted to see and made us feel extremely safe while still experiencing close interactions. Also traveling with us was a safari coordinator who made sure that all our needs were met at the camps. The travel, transfers, etc. were flawless. The accommodations and food at the camps were terrific. I had never "camped" before so I was a little concerned about the accommodations. If you have any concern, be sure to look at the pictures. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable. My husband and I spent years in the hotel industry so we were especially impressed by the quality of the food in the "middle of nowhere". It is hard to imagine the logistics necessary to create such an amazing experience. Wendy, our Adventure Specialist at Natural Habitat, was extremely responsive and made sure that any and all concerns were addressed. If you are considering an African safari experience, we strongly recommend Natural Habitat Adventures. It was the trip of a lifetime and beyond description. In fact, so much so, we have already booked our next adventure to Uganda and Rwanda for the Ultimate Gorilla Safari.
Read more

Tour Natural Habitat Adventures Company Reviews

Items 1 to 15 of 103575 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Australia Family Adventure tour Australia Family Adventure

$ 7,990 12-days trip

Discover Japan

$ 4,199 12-days trip

Burgundy Biking tour Burgundy Biking

$ 4,995 6-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!