First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

63,303 Tour & Trip Reviews

63,303
Tour & Trip Reviews 96% Recommend

4.6 out of 5
Excellent 51,403 Great 13,005 Average 2,609 Disappointing 849 Terrible 801
Value
4.6 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.6 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.6 Meals
4.6

Tour Reviews

  • Sort By:

J

Does Not Recommend

This tour operator is terrible - it is scam. DO NOT USE THEM July 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
This company is not reputable or helpful. They charge an extra 3.7% in order to use a credit card and 5% extra for Paypal. I did not use them to plan my trip. I hope that others don't pay these outrageous fees. Be careful and select another company. The camps themselves can recommend a tour operator or you can book online with the camp directly.

THIS IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF!

I had to enter a date for a trip to enter my review. I mention this in the interest of transparency.
Read more

R

Recommends

Overall my experience with Acoss Argentina is excellent. July 2018

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 4.0
I like the way they plan my 23 days trip to South America tour in Peru, Argentina and Brazil. Although we can enjoy more in Brazil but we have only 3 days left before we go back to Manila. Since our tour was made from our own IT expectation and budget, Acriss Argentina was able to fulfill our dream vacation in South America. We will use tgis agency again when we explore Patagonia and Antartica.
Read more

Tour Across South America Company Reviews

S

Recommends

Amazing South America Honeymoon July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
For our Honeymoon we did a custom tour of South America (from Peru, Bolivia, Argentina to Brazil) with Tucan. We ended our Honeymoon with the Tucan Rio Carnival Beach Experience (about a month overseas). I cannot recommend Tucan Travel enough!

It was our first time travelling overseas for a significant amount of time and in countries that don’t speak English, and I was a little anxious about what to expect. But I didn’t need to worry about a single thing!
Our entire holiday, travelling from city to city and across countries was seamless, allowing us to sit back and enjoy ourselves and take in the spectacular culture and scenery. One example, instead of us having to lug around our suitcases, Tucan arranged for us to leave our big suitcases at our hotel in Cusco (Andean Wings Boutique Hotel) so that we could travel to Aguas Calientes (Machu Picchu) with only an overnight bag. When we arrived back to Cusco, our suitcases were waiting for us safe and sound. This was all done so smoothly and professionally, I was very impressed. The local guides helped us with the border crossings (where to line up, and looking after our bags). I felt safe the whole trip with Tucan – coming from someone that worries easily, this is saying something!

For the local tours, we had wonderful informative tour guides who would collect us from our hotel (and return us) for fantastic and awe-inspiring experiences. The hotel staff and local guides gave the best restaurant recommendations and the included breakfasts where we were staying made getting up early to make the most of our day easy. The hotels were all in the perfect position, right in the best parts of the cities so we could walk to local restaurants and attractions in our spare time and really make the most of every minute we were spending in these amazing countries. In Rio, our hotel was right on the beach front at Copacabana, central to the beach parties and may blocos! Most of the hotels gave us little surprises for our honeymoon (complimentary pisco sour, rose petals, chocolates, desserts). We were astounded at this special touch and it really made our Honeymoon unforgettable!

I highly recommend the Tucan Rio Beach Carnival Package – I think it is the best and only way to experience Carnival. At our hotel we were staying with a great group of fellow Tucan travellers who had booked the same package. It was fantastic being able to enjoy the blocos, Sambadrome and beach parties with a group. Our Tucan guide Scott showed us how to use the Rio metro and gave us lots of tips, especially for avoiding pick pockets. The Carnival package was a definite highlight of the trip - it was a wonderful week full of both relaxing on the beach, and drinking at night with some great people. I will definitely be travelling with Tucan again!
Read more

S

Does Not Recommend

Ok but hotels are cheap and badly located July 2018

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 3.0
  • Lodging 2.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
The trip is good but let down by hotels literally in the middle of nowhere. We were back in the hotel at 8:30, this had no bar and a a 15 drive to the nearest bar so we ended up watching tv in our rooms.
Read more

V

Does Not Recommend

Intrepid, never again! July 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I went on the Cycle Kerala and Goa tour in February. I have biked in several countries, with many different companies. I bike regularly 20km daily year round, in rain, snow, ice, heat wave, everything. Offering this tour is completely irresponsible. Most of the cycling is on busy highways with no shoulders. You ride with live traffic, in India, where traffic is absolute chaos. If you value your life, do not go on this tour. You have no idea what you'll be getting into. Accommodations were all in bad locations, away from everything. The guide would say, there isn't anything else, but we would see other much better places and in better locations. I have pictures of one of the locations, a shack, with a dead tree growing through the washroom, covered with tarp stapled to the wall. And no windows in the room. One place had cockroaches on the breakfast counter. The itinerary rarely includes anything scenic. You just ride through busy highways, hoping you will survive, with nothing beautiful to see. Guide did not have good communication skills, for example, would say we'll have lunch in an hour, then stop 10 minutes later for lunch; at times riding over 100m ahead of the group, at time race group members, go through red lights. One of us got hurt, needed a bigger band aid, we asked for one, he said the one she had was the biggest in india. Then next day we found a bigger one at a drugstore. I could go on and on. Please think twice before going on this tour.
Read more

S

Recommends

Fantastic tour July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I would like to thank Indus team who right from the start have been super responsive to our request and help us arranged a wonderful itinerary to see and experience Vietnam people, culture and places first hand as a family. There were things for everyone of us which we can enjoy in the trip. The guides arranged, both Vietnam and Cambodia, were all great and have taken care of our every need during our trip. Great job and teamwork! We will definitely recommend you our family and friends for the trip to Vietnam & Cambodia!
Read more

T

Recommends

Fantastic tour July 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Right from the start of our tour when we landed in Cairo, we were well taken care of and our Guides were all great. We did everything listed on the program and felt safe the whole time with body guards escorting us and even Police following our buses everywhere we went. Can't wait for our next Indus Travel trip
Read more

Awoc

Does Not Recommend

A word of caution July 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
Watch out when dealing with these guys. In addition to not accepting credit cards, Walk Japan's other business practices fall short of Western norms. I experienced this in a rather shocking way after I wired a downpayment to them about 4 months before the scheduled trip. A brief 2 weeks later I had to cancel because of an unforeseen scheduling conflict. That's when Walk Japan hit me with full force of their "non-refundable deposit" policy. In letting me know that they intended to keep my deposit (and of course having incurred no expenses in that short time), the borderline gleeful tone of their emails struck an exceedingly sour note with me. They also played the "we're a small operator" card, of course. I argued that if ever there were an opportunity to offer a discretionary refund, in the interest of fairness and customer care, this would be it. In fact, I would hope for such grace from a small shop that was run by decent people. In the end, their longwinded and self-serving defense convinced me that I was better off walking away.
Read more

Tour Walk Japan Company Reviews

A

Recommends

No words to describe it, we had the best June 2018

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Where do I start? Got denhum holidays through I friend and everything went easy than I thought from booking to payment made so by Felix who seemed to give information like he was educating us on what we need to know than soliciting business from us. We didn't expect to be met at the airport as we had made own arrangements for the first night in Nairobi. Free transfer did humble us even more. Our guide has been great so far having been with him for 9 days, we confidently say he is the best. Thanks Reuben. We have been to masai mara 3 nights, 2 nights rift valley 2 nights Samburu 1 night mt Kenya and we are in our last night of 2 nights Amboseli. We have had the best more than bargained orvthought of including free sundowners with drinks and visit to samburu and masai villages
Read more

C

Recommends

Watching whales up close, wonderful holiday on such a small vessel June 2018

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 5.0
Adventure Smith arranged this ltrip of a life time to The Sea of Cortez, Baja California aboard Westward..
Far away from people, so close up to wild life. Nothing was too much trouble for the crew of three on a boat holding max 12 people. Swimming with sea lions pups, whale sharks, five types of whales, kayaking, stand up paddle board, hiking in cactus islands, bird watching. This must be one of the smallest most personal cruises . Adventure Smith can tell you all the details and you will stil be surprised and delighted.
Read more

Tour Adventure Smith Company Reviews

GRUt

Does Not Recommend

Our Tour Manager was excellent and provided amazing assistance and information. He was personable, knowledgeable and always available for questions or just conversation of the day's events. However, our group of 7 would never take another trip with Great Rail. One would believe that a tour of this cost would include handling luggage. As most people were Seniors, it was very difficult, tiring and frustrating handling luggage. As a result, nobody in our group would recommend Great Rail journeys as a provider with a focus on their guests needs to make the journey a nice memory. June 2018

2.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 2.0
Definitely not a trip for Seniors. No consideration or assistance given to travellers handling luggage.

Tour Great Rail Journeys Company Reviews

R

Recommends

Hits and Screwups June 2018

3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 2.0
  • Meals 3.0
I enjoyed the walking tour of Amsterdam - the guide was excellent. I enjoyed the tour to the villages (Volendam) outside of Amsterdam - an excellent guide there too. However the handicapped accessible part of the trip (which was why I booked it with Sage) had some deficiencies. The location to meet the driver at the airport was wrong. The information on the canal trip was wrong and the map to find it was inadequate. And the reservation at the hotel (the only one that had twin beds) was under the wrong name. Also they failed to tell me that I could get into my room early if I had given the hotel an arrival time.
Read more

Tour Sage Traveling Company Reviews

G

Recommends

Best trip of my life! June 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
11 days of pure bliss. Hands down the best trip of my life. Went with friends from college but left with 40 new friends and one incredible Greek tour director. Best bang for your buck out there. All accommodations and travel included in the price. Highly recommend for 20 and 30 year olds if you like the beach, boats, and drinking!
Read more

B

Recommends

Worth it June 2018

4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 3.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This trek is definitely worth it. It might take a week to trek from start to finish but it is worth every step. The day we got to the base camp was very difficult but only because it started the hail, then snow in the last couple hours of trekking. Apart from that the trek was amazing. The views were amazing and I got to see thing i never would have at home.
Read more

D

Does Not Recommend

Viking Rescheduled my Flight to CHRISTMAS Without my Consent June 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I received an email day before yesterday stating that my trip has been moved and now my flight will leave Denver on CHRISTMAS EVE and arrive in Cairo on CHRISTMAS.
And they are sorry if this causes me any inconvenience.
The young people who answer the phone cannot change my cruise to one of the same value since my dream New Years cruises are now unavailable. I spoke to three of them and each one just gives me an email address to send a complaint. No response as of yet. I feel so embarrassed for trusting this company. But I am grateful that I was able to see their true colors before I booked again. I as going to take a Mediterranean cruise with more availability a bit sooner because I was so excited. I feel sick now.
When we read in the disclosures that there may need to be some flexibility in the dates, no reasonable person actually believes that they would deliberately change the schedule in such a way to force you to miss spending Christmas with your family. But they did. And they did it by email. My $20,000 wasn’t even worth a phone call.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 98064 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Castles And Kilts Summer 2018 tour Castles And Kilts Summer 2018

$ 2,950 10-days trip

Australia Family Adventure tour Australia Family Adventure

$ 7,990 12-days trip

Discover Japan tour Discover Japan

$ 4,199 12-days trip

Burgundy Biking tour Burgundy Biking

$ 4,995 6-days trip

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by:

  • National Geographic, Condé Nast Traveler, Travel + Leisure
  • Outside, The New York Times