Stride climate
109,807 Tour & Trip Reviews

Trips & Tour Packages from 1,000+ Travel Companies - Reviewed

Considering what guided tour to take next? Stride has 100,000+ real traveler reviews for tour companies, local experts, safaris, river and small ship cruises. Discover the perfect trip for your travel style and budget.

109,807 Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Excellent 85,802 Great 20,048 Average 2,291 Disappointing 772 Terrible 866
98% Recommend
Value
4.7 Guide
4.7 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.7 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

G

Recommends

Costumer service its at finest November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Possibly the best customer service experience of my life. Anuj is more than just a manager, his actions really reflect how much he cares of his customers. The trek (poon hill) was perfectly organized and the guide Pasang was magnificent. After the trek, White HillAdventure was more than helpful, taking care of my stay in Pokhara and transportation to KTM and later to the airport.
Read more

A

Recommends

This was a trip of a lifetime! November 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a trip of a lifetime! Everything went so smoothly. Everything and everyone were awesome!!

N

Recommends

This was a big trip for us October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Having never used this company before I wasn’t sure what to expect. This was a big trip for us, and my daughter and son in law so I hoped I had chosen the right company to book with. After reading other reviews we decided to go with Tripmasters and were so happy that we did. The website is user friendly and the trip updates were helpful. What really blew us away was the personalized app they provided with all your itinerary information. We definitely will use Tripmasters again and will recommend them to others! Two thumbs up
Read more

M

Recommends

Perfect first trip to Italy October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We flew in from Albany, New York. The entire nine days of the Tour we had nothing but incredible food. Our guide Giovanni spoke perfect English and is a true expert on history and food, always making us feel comfortable. This made everything so easy for us during our stay, as he also helped us in choosing restaurants for the evening, even though our meals at lunch were so wonderful we often only went for Gelato! I recommend September, weather in the high 70's and very pleasant overall. We also appreciated our hotel being in a beautiful historic building and the rooms being spacious, something we did not have on our stay in the bigger cities.
I have to say our favorite part was the absence of crowds and the small group, it made all the difference.
Read more

J

Recommends

This is a very good trip and value for your money October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
This trip is very nice with people and good accommodation good host dinner nice in town and we also prepare our own food transport is nice

Johan

J

Recommends

We first book this tour October 2019

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 3.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 3.0
This tour is very good and nice the vic falls where less because no rain we see a lot of animals it is almost a private tour we can comment this very nice

A

Recommends

Outstanding experience from start to finish October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We booked our trip and communicated primarily through Ann. She was well organized and extremely helpful. The process was well communicated and she follow through was accurate and timely. The personal touch offered by our guide "Rama" began at the airport and was evident throughout the trip. Each day was a fun and enlightening adventure. Rama knowledge of the mountain and his experience as a guide were sources of great confidence and learning. His team was well prepared and extremely accommodating. The summit night/day was awe inspiring and a memory I'll have forever. The entire Kilimanjaro Trek was very well orchestrated and preceded smoothly from start to finish. We could not have had a better experience
Read more

A

Recommends

A wonderful trip! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I travelled with my 23 yr old daughter and we had a great time. Lots of
superlatives which have been covered by reviewers below, so I will not repeat
them, but suffice to say that this trip exceeded both our expectations in
terms of the amazing variation in landscape in the iconic National Parks
visited, and the diversity of activities - ranging from exciting hikes, to
laying on the ground in Death Valley looking at the Night Sky. Never a dull
moment - and our guide inserted little surprises at regular intervals.
Perhaps meeting our inspirational Navajo guide in Monument Valley and
learning about her childhood and culture. But lots to inspire both of us
....


Joseph Spaid was an incredible leader. He was so knowledgable, approachable,
engaging and fun. He was very interesting to chat to, and worked so hard to
make sure everyone’s needs were met. We were quite a disparate crowd of
11, some very experienced hikers, others recovering from recent injury, but
he found ways to embrace that - I wish I had his energy!


Take a brolly as sun shade for Death Valley! And rehydration tabs/powder
when it's really hot. We all used it and had no problem with overheating
even in August. You get dusty walking so plenty of walking gear - it is a
busy trip and there wasn’t much time for washing. I was pleased to have my
poles in Zion and the Grand Canyon for long (albeit beautiful) uphill
stretches.

I would definitely advise a few days in San Francisco before joining the
trip. It is an incredible city. Our flight from Heathrow was delayed by 28
hours, so we missed one of our three planned days, but we still were well
able to meet up with the Group on Sunday.

Las Vegas didn’t appeal to us, so we didn’t stay at the end, and we in
time to fly out on the same night.

The helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon was just extraordinary!


As an introduction to SW America, this trip takes some beating. It was
fantastic.

Thank you Exodus and Grand American Adventures!!


Read more

A

Recommends

The National Parks October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Very busy , hugely interesting itinerary. Some quite breathtaking scenery,
with opportunities for physical activity in order to experience it more
fully. Very good tour leader, experienced, knowledgeable and well organised.
Tour group (9 of us) , various ages and experiences, combined well. A great
experience.
Hard to pick one particular moment or event. Perhaps the experience of
Yosemite: view of the valley from Glacier Point, variety of hikes, and also
appreciating the national park beyond the valley itself.


Very good. See above.


Some long days in the bus, but that doesn't have to be a problem- it can just
mean that you see more.


Read more

ahof

Recommends

trip of a lifetime October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I had to write this review when I saw the only review on here was so mediocre. We went earlier this year on an art tour of Florence. It was excellent, from booking to getting off the plane back in England. The hq staff, the tour guide and the expert were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The tour was brilliantly designed so we saw a great deal in a city of masterpieces, but never felt overwhelmed. The hotel was excellent. The meals were very good. It is expensive, but taking into account the quality of the hotel and the expertise of both the Martin Randall staff and the art historian it really is good value. The whole trip was good fun, enlightening and ran like clockwork. Nobody needs to go on a luxury tour accompanied by an academic - you could stay in a youth hostel and read a tour guide and see the same sights for a tenth of the price. But if you have the inclination and means then Martin Randall is an excellent choice. We have since booked another tour for next year, and I have my sights on two more.
Read more

S

Recommends

The best vacation I ever had! October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Globus vacation, "Kenya: A Classic Safari", was the best vacation I ever had! Globus has a knack for putting the special touches on each trip and, coupled with the EXCELLENT travel guide assigned to our trip, succeeded in making this a trip to be remembered. The breakfast in the bush on the last day was magnificent. The Sundowner, mimosas to watch the sunset as well as the Maasai dance performance, was so memorable! Top notch! I wouldn't hesitate to do this trip again. Thank you, Globus!
Read more

H

Recommends

Wonderful countries and great scenery October 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a great tour guide in Ivan, was very knowledgable, friendly and very considerate of peoples concerns. The coastal area's of Dubrovink and Kotor were wonderful scenery and very nice people. Sarajevo was interesting and the farm was fun. Parks with the waterfalls and the caves were wonderful. Istria and Slovenia were great but the highlight was Lake Bled it has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world
Read more

AC

Recommends

The real Italy we have never seen! September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We have visited Italy a few times but never had an experience quiet like this one. Everything was authentic, our group was made up of only 6 guests and the whole experience was superb.
Giovanni also helped us buy train tickets and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.
We had a lot of time to enjoy this wonderful small town of Ascoli Piceno and nothing felt rushed but perfectly curated. A real treat all around, thank you!
Anne, Brisbane Australia
Read more

A

Recommends

An awesome experience! September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My daughter had a phenomenal time at the Ocean Odyssey Camp. She loved the sea turtle rehab, aquarium, surfing, and the nightly activities. This was her first overnight camp, but the staff was wonderful and she never missed home! Seeing the daily pics on FB also helped this first time camp mama survive the week. She absolutely adored Katie and Izzy. She is ready to call me back next year. Thank you for an awesome experience!
Read more

P

Recommends

Had a great time September 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our 10 year old had a great time at Guppy Camp. It was safe and fun, and there was a lot of variety. He learned a few things, too, about ocean safety.

Items 1 to 15 of 109807 total

Top Tours Tours View All Tours Trips
Beautiful Cuba tour Beautiful Cuba

$ 1,692 8-days trip

Italy Uncorked

$ 3,850 7-days trip

Iconic Peru tour Iconic Peru

$ 2,847 14-days trip

Discover Japan

$ 4,199 12-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 32 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x