1,221 Morocco Tour & Trip Reviews

Morocco Tour & Trip Reviews

1,221 Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Excellent 751 Great 373 Average 75 Disappointing 13 Terrible 9
96% Recommend
Value
4.5 Guide
4.5 Activities
4.5 Lodging
4.5 Transportation
4.5 Meals
4.5

Editor’s Take

Things to Look For in Morocco Reviews

Most trip reviews tend to focus on some or all of these 5 key areas, not all of which may be relevant to you: the tour guide, travel company, service level, country or countries traveled in, and the trip itinerary.

Remember, just because you see a 1 star review doesn’t necessarily mean that person disliked the country.

Most Morocco reviews are positive, in the 4-5 star range and consistently comment on the benefit of having a knowledgeable guide. Guides that could really dive into the historical and cultural significance of various sites, as well as help provide a local point of view received high marks.

With regard to service level and accommodation, it’s important to be very clear about what to expect. Most tours in Morocco are in the basic - value range, with a few more high end tours available. Accommodation style and service level may take some adjusting to - don’t expect a 5 star hotel with a lot of extra amenities.

You will most likely encounter very basic lodging in Morocco. Many negative Morocco reviews do focus on the accommodation as a key component to their less than stellar experience in Morocco. However if you’re the kind of traveler for whom a bed and running water (not always hot!) is sufficient and actually adds to the adventure, you would most likely view the experience in a much more positive light.

Morocco travel itineraries can tend to feel a bit stretched, particularly those that also include Spain, which is very common given their proximity to each other geographically and culturally. Negatives reviews for Morocco often comment on the tour trying to cram too much in. Additionally many felt that while the tour covered a lot of ground, the time allotted for in depth sightseeing was cut very short.

If you want a professional take on traveling in Morocco, see the Stride Travel Morocco Guide »

Read more

Tour Reviews

HC

Does Not Recommend

Terrible. Scam of a company. Do not book with Heritage Tours! June 2019

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
BEWARE! This company was terribly disorganized in trying to plan our trip to Morocco. They did not book our hotels properly and could not provide the trip they promised and we had paid for. They did not know our flight information, and could not provide any details a week out as to who would be guiding us on our tour, etc. When THEY offered to provide a full refund given their mistake, we cancelled our trip and have been trying to get our money back ever since. They have blocked our calls and do not answer our emails. They keep promising the check and it is more than 30 days since due. This check is not coming to us. They have tried to convince us not to contact the credit card company (in hopes that the we wait too long and the credit card can no longer win a dispute). DO NOT BOOK!!
Read more

M

Recommends

In April of 2018 we enjoyed the Big Tour of Morocco. May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My husband, another couple, and I hired Noura Kassimi to be our guide for eleven days in Morocco in April of 2018. We had an incredible trip! Noura is an accomplished guide and has excellent English. She showed us as many of the important sites in Morocco as possible in eleven days. Noura educated us well about the culture, religion, politics and health care systems. We learned so much on this trip!

Noura met us at the airbnb where we were staying. Along with her driver and very comfortable van, Noura kept us entertained and comfortable. She was always patient and understanding of our needs, even when that included trying to find a pharmacy open on a Saturday as one of us was unwell. She helped us to feel safe and free of worries. Noura gave us great recommendations for comfortable housing and good restaurants.

Prior to our tour, we had read a statement where a reviewer had written they "felt they had a PhD. in Moroccan culture, religion, and life" following their tour with Noura. We felt the same! We highly recommend Noura Kassimi and a trip to Morocco. It is a country full of welcoming, cordial people and interesting sites.
Read more

GS

Recommends

Fantastic private tour in Morocco May 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had such an incredible experience using Noura Kassimi of Morocco Private Expert. We had very limited time, but wanted to see as much as possible. Working with Noura, she was able to come up with a trip plan for our visit that worked everything in. She was a fountain of knowledge about everything -- the important sights, the history, the people and customs. Morocco is an incredibly beautiful country, with so much history -- I don't think we could have seen and learned as much as we did if it hadn't been for Noura. She also arranged for a terrific driver, and the two of them took such good care of us -- we truly never worried about a thing. Noura made our trip not just memorable, but enlightening as well as fun. Can't say enough good things about her!
Read more

Tour Morocco private expert Company Reviews

LN

Recommends

LOVE WORKING WITH NOURA! April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
WE HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH NOURA AS OUR CITY GUIDE FOR MARRAKECH FOR MANY YEARS. SHE IS ALWAYS ON TIME, FLEXIBLE, SMILING, AND IN GOOD SPIRITS. SHE IS KNOWLEDGABLE ABOUT THE SOUKS, THE SITES AND MOROCCO IN GENERAL. I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING HER FOR ANY AND ALL YOUR TOUR NEEDS IN MOROCCO!

WHEN SHE HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO DO ONE OF OUR TOURS SHE SENDS ONE OF HER GUIDES TO COVER HER AND THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN FANTASTIC AS WELL!!

THANK YOU NOURA! WE COULDN'T DO IT WITH OUT YOU ;)
Read more

N

Recommends

Wonderful Morocco shown by a wonderful guide April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Noura is an exceptional person and a wonderful, wonderful guide to her country. Thanks to her I had unique experiences like seeing a school classroom, an animal shelter, cooking class and so very much more, I recommend her services to anyone traveling in Morocco.
Read more

NU

Recommends

Pleasure April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Noura is a fantastic tour guid she knows alot and is very nice , you cant go wrong with her i highly recommend, thank you for a wonderful time, hope to see you soon again, oh and whatever you want she will do her best to organize it :), thank you for everything
Read more

Tour Morocco private expert Company Reviews

J

Recommends

Marrakech is Memorable - Noura made it Unforgettable! April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
What a privilege it was for my family and me to experience Marrakech with Noura as our guide. She developed and coordinated a thoughtful itinerary for our 6 day visit, and then adapted throughout the week as we rearranged our plans. Throughout our time together, she provided informative background on the history of the sites we visited. It was a perfect combination of planned at activities and "go with the flow" spontaneity -- the essence of what a discovery vacation is about.
Read more

D

Recommends

The best experience in Marrakesh April 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The best experience in Marrakesh. Ouidad and Noura are the best female guides in town. They are knowledgeable, sweet, and a lot of fun. It changed 100% our experience in Marrakesh being guided by them!
Read more

L

Recommends

We had a fantastic time March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Our second tour with SpiceRoads and not our last - we had a fantastic time and we will no doubt be back for more. A great crowd as well - we were pleased to meet you all.

Tour SpiceRoads Cycling Company Reviews

F

Recommends

It a fantastic day for us March 2019

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had a perfect Bangkok jungle bike tour with Natt . He really made it a fantastic day for us. We can warmly recomend SpicyRoads and especially Natt as guide. Thanks again.

Tour SpiceRoads Cycling Company Reviews

I

Recommends

Fantastic small tour December 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Fantastic small tour with Max. The desing of the tour as well as the care for the participant is great and Max the guide did really go the extra mile for us. Really recommended!!!!

Tour SpiceRoads Cycling Company Reviews

A

Recommends

Mt Toubkal Climb 7 day trek October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I have a wonderful time met some amazing people and shared the adventure of a
lifetime. I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday to anyone
who loves hiking/trekking
Getting to the summit


Mohamed Idali was a very well informed local guide from the Berber community
who spoke good English. His extensive knowledge of the High Atlas put
everyone’s mind at rest whilst in remote areas.


Drink lots of water to prevent altitude sickness


Get a good pair of walking boots


Read more

A

Recommends

atlas panorama October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I really enjoyed my visit to Morocco.On our 1st day a few of us visited the
Jardin Marjorelle which was just up the road from the hotel. It was lovely
and peaceful after our journey to the airport that morning.There is an
interesting Berber museum there as well.
2nd day we had a guide who took us to explore Marrakech. Very colourful and
interesting. We then travelled to the village on the 3rd day.
The next few days were spent at the riad which was basic but fine. The next
3 days we spent trekking. We had wonderful views and we were provided with a
delicious picnic each day transported on donkeys.The walking was not that
difficult and the pace was leisurely.
I think the walk round the village was really interesting. The way of life is
simple and everyone seemed happy. I just wonder how much longer it would last
but our guide assured us it would remain unchanged.


Hassan was very good. He knew all the footpaths and stopped to point out
anything of interest. He was also very interesting to talk to.


Bring walking boots with good soles as the paths are rocky. A pole could also
be useful.


As a vegetarian I was a bit worried about food but there was ample vegetarian
food. Not as spicy as I would have liked.Also be prepared for long wait at
passport control both arriving and departing. Also a wait to get into the
airport on departure due to bag checks.


Read more

A

Recommends

Fantastic trip to the Atlas Mountains! October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
The Atlas Panorama trip was just incredible. We had the chance to explore
Marrakesh, with a tour guide to take us to the most beautiful sights and
guide us around the markets. We then travelled into the mountains and stayed
in the most hospitable village home, with wonderful fresh food provided each
day, an expert guide and lots of breath-taking views.

I definitely would recommend this trip!
Walking through the mountains on our longest hike and then swimming in a
beautiful lake in the middle of glorious views -magic!


Hassan was professional, polite and friendly - an absolute gem.


Take enough money for tips and extras! And it's a great trip if you like both
culture and hiking.


Read more

A

Recommends

Atlas Peaks and Valleys October 2018

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was a very good trek. Sadly had to miss out the most remote 4000m peak
due to weather, but our guide did a great re-route. This is a good mix of
trek and exposure to Berber culture.
I enjoyed being with the group, but also enjoyed at the day's end taking a
bit of time to sit and savour the views alone.


I can't speak highly enough of our Berber group leader. A highly capable
mountain leader who shared his culture with us, and was extremely thoughtful
towards all members of the group.


Brace yourself for drop toilets and sometimes unhygienic toilet conditions.
Take t roll and sanitiser.
Take a few of your favourite snack bars for the longer trek days.
Take it steady at altitude. Be fit enough for 8 hours hill-walking in the UK
without being exhausted and you'll be okay on this one.
Can drop close to zero at higher camps at night - equip accordingly.


Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 1221 total

Top Morocco Tours View All Morocco Trips
Majestic Morocco

$ 2,599 13-days trip

Complete Morocco Explorer tour Complete Morocco Explorer

$ 4,369 15-days trip

Riads and Kasbahs of Morocco tour Riads and Kasbahs of Morocco

$ 2,060 15-days trip

Morocco: Sahara & Beyond tour Morocco: Sahara & Beyond

$ 2,762 15-days trip

×
×
Sign in to Save Trips
Welcome back! We're so happy to see you. ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
  • Bookmark trips you like
  • Share with your travel companions
  • Track price changes
  • Access private discounts on trips you save
×
Sign in to see your results

TripFinder is a member-only feature. Don’t worry, it’s free!

With a membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
Activate your free Stride membership

Just use the email address and password provided in the email we sent.

? Forgot Password?

With your free membership you:

  • Save up to $700 per person!*
  • Access private deals and offers
  • See personalized trip recommendations
  • Save favorite trips
*See Member Savings Program details
×
To Follow, sign in or sign up (it's free) ? Forgot Password?
Don't have an account? Join
member benefits
First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

x