First name is required!
Last name is required!
First name is not valid!
Last name is not valid!
This is not an email address!
Email address is required!
This email is already registered!
Please enter valid email address
Password is required!
Enter a valid password!
Please enter 6 or more characters!
Please enter 16 or less characters!
Passwords are not the same!
Terms and Conditions are required!
Email or Password is wrong!
Please select the captcha checkbox!
Please select the valid captcha!
Something went wrong! Try again later!

16 River Cruises Tour & Trip Reviews

16
River Cruises Tour & Trip Reviews 94% Recommend

4.8 out of 5
Excellent 13 Great 0 Average 0 Disappointing 0 Terrible 1
Value
4.7 Guide
4.6 Activities
4.7 Lodging
4.6 Transportation
4.7 Meals
4.7

Tour Reviews

  • Sort By:

D

Does Not Recommend

Viking Rescheduled my Flight to CHRISTMAS Without my Consent June 2018

1.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Transportation 1.0
  • Guide 1.0
  • Activities 1.0
  • Lodging 1.0
  • Meals 1.0
I received an email day before yesterday stating that my trip has been moved and now my flight will leave Denver on CHRISTMAS EVE and arrive in Cairo on CHRISTMAS.
And they are sorry if this causes me any inconvenience.
The young people who answer the phone cannot change my cruise to one of the same value since my dream New Years cruises are now unavailable. I spoke to three of them and each one just gives me an email address to send a complaint. No response as of yet. I feel so embarrassed for trusting this company. But I am grateful that I was able to see their true colors before I booked again. I as going to take a Mediterranean cruise with more availability a bit sooner because I was so excited. I feel sick now.
When we read in the disclosures that there may need to be some flexibility in the dates, no reasonable person actually believes that they would deliberately change the schedule in such a way to force you to miss spending Christmas with your family. But they did. And they did it by email. My $20,000 wasn’t even worth a phone call.
Read more

FT

Recommends

Amazon River Cruise September 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This was our second time coming to Peru but first time with International Expeditions and it was amazing.

Staff and guides are very friendly and accommodating. If you have food allergies and any sort of problem they take the time to ensure you have a great trip and will help you any way that they can. The river cruise itself was very comfortable clean sheets, beds are nice and rooms are pretty spacious overall for a river cruise.

We always had daily activities to participate in or could choose to stay behind. But I wouldn't recommend that as you get to see so much just within the first couple of days that you're in Pacaya-Samiria Reserve!

The wildlife was incredible and included sightings of monkeys, birds, snakes, a sloth, spiders and beautiful frogs that you get to see during the night boat tour. I loved going into a local village and learning about cultural traditions that have been passed on from generation to generation. We even participated in a spiritual ritual that's supposed to cleanse your body; a very interesting experience! I'd recommend bringing and using insect repellent daily especially during summer peak season, it is the Amazon after all. If you love wildlife and are looking for a great authentic but comfortable experience in nature, I highly recommend this trip.
Read more

SD

Recommends

Awesome experience June 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
My friend and I hired Jakada Tours to plan our overnight trip from Cairo to Luxor. They picked us up from our hotel in Cairo and drove us to the airport to take the flight to Cairo. Arriving in Luxor, we were greeted by our Egyptologist and guide Mr. Ahmed faued and driver. They drove us to our Hotel than informed us about our tour the next morning.
We visit The Valley of Kings, the tombs of King Tut and Ramses VI, Queen Hatshepsut temple, Luxor and Karnak temples.
Mr. Ahmed is a very knowledgeable Egyptologist, he showed us all the sites and told us all about the history behind all the historical site we've visited.
Thanks to Jakada Tours and Mr. Ahmed, we had the best trip ever and everything was so perfect from beginning to end!
Read more

R

Recommends

What a holiday! January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I was lucky enough to have 7 wonderful nights on the American Queen ... Along with 17 of my friends and family... From Memphis to New Orleans..Wow !! ... Cannot speak highly enough of the staff and anyone involved with this Majestic Queen of the River... Many thanks to Captain Brent for taking such great care of us rowdy lot !!..
It is my hope we get to take another trip on this fine Lady again .... We are from Australia ...... Such a great time...
So many positives to speak of....
What a holiday !...
Read more

V

Recommends

Terrific Introduction to Lake Michigan January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 4.0
  • Meals 4.0
Of my seven cruises in various parts of the world this past year, this was near the top of my list. From the moment we drew away from the dock at Chicago's Navy Pier, dazzled by the lights of the city, to our return to Chicago a week later, the cruise was filled with surprisingly fascinating places and relaxing times on the water as well. The itinerary featured three states: Illinois, Michigan and Wisconsin. Highlights included Beaver Island, an isolated, sparsely populated isle in northern Lake Michigan that has an intriguing history; Mackinac Island, the total opposite in that it's swarming with tourists, but understandably so for its ornate Victoria architecture and picturesque fort; and Milwaukee, a city on the rise that reminded me of a mini-Chicago. My wife and I met a number of interesting passengers aboard, there was plenty of deck sitting, the food was perfectly good and the captain and crew were very professional. The Grande Mariner ship has been around a while, but the cabins and public rooms were adequate to their task, which was to get us from scenic or historic spot to the next. Most people don't even know that Lake Michigan cruises exist, but they should.
Read more

WH

Recommends

The most amazing river trip in Europe January 2017

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Traveling from Belgium through 6 countries to Switzerland is one of the most amazing travel experiences in Europe, especially if traveling with Grand Circle Travel. The ship's crew and staff are the most professional and personable folks that I've ever had the fortune to travel with. Not only have I traveled European rivers with these folks once, but have done so several times. For a single traveler, traveling with Grand Circle is a great bargain, as there is very seldom an extra charge for traveling solo and if their is, the price is very modest. You can't go wrong with these folks.
Read more

T

Recommends

Incredible experience August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Incredible experience sailing on the Grand European tour from Amsterdam to Budapest! Just wonderful! The tours were interesting, and most allowed for adequate free time to explore the areas visited. But the staff! Beyond compare.
Read more

B&S

Recommends

Already planning our next cruise August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We talked about doing a cruise with Viking ever since we were made aware of them back in 2008. We just arrived home yesterday and are still floating on air! The spectacular time we had is almost beyond description. First, we loved our stateroom. It was the basic 150 square foot space. This room was so well designed. We met new friends and always had someone new to share a conversation with. The gem in the hospitality crown was our Program Director, who had more energy than any five people put together. I could go on and on but I will say this: we are already planning our next cruise with Viking.
Read more

R&F

Recommends

We enjoyed the entire experience August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We enjoyed the entire experience; Normandy and Omaha Beach were especially moving. The food and service deserve praise too. This is our third Viking cruise and we'll do it again. Viking does it first rate all the way. Keep it up.
Read more

MR

Recommends

This company is good for trips on the Amazon river August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
This company is good for trips on the Amazon river

GW

Recommends

Awesome time August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
We had an awesome time traveling with Tauck on the Blue Danube from Budapest to the Black Sea and Bucharest. Amazing July 4th celebration with all kinds of food (from Hamburgers to Jambalaya) and drinks, and surprise Fireworks from the dock in Cernavoda!
Read more

F

Recommends

One of the best vacations that I have taken August 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I took my first cruise on American Cruise Lines was August 2014. I took the Columbia/Snake River cruise. It was on the Queen of the West. It was one of the best vacations that I have taken. It was fantastic. The service & personnel was excellent. I had a lot of fun. Even though I was solo traveler, I felt so welcome & met a lot of very nice people. The food was very good. I would recommend this trip. I would like to take another vacation with American Cruise. I plan to in the near future.
Read more

J

Recommends

Filled with surprises January 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Along with a lot of other passengers, I was amazed at how uninhabited and quiet vast stretches of Russia are en route from Moscow to St. Petersburg. My wife and I enjoyed the big cities on either end of the trip, but the peaceful areas, the huge lakes and little villages, are what we'll remember the most. As always, Viking was a great way to see the rivers (and lakes, in this case). We've been on several Viking cruises but this may have been the most memorable.
Read more

HG

Recommends

I'd take Uniworld Again January 2015

5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Guide 4.0
  • Activities 4.0
  • Lodging 5.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
Uniworld is one of the best river cruise lines I've taken -- I did the Yangtze in China with them and thought they did a great job. Everything was first class. Next I'd like to do their Russia cruise.
Read more

C

Recommends

A memorable trip January 2015

5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Guide 5.0
  • Activities 5.0
  • Lodging 4.0
  • Transportation 5.0
  • Meals 5.0
I loved this trip . The Tucano is a great little ship, and if the weather's good you can eat out on the top deck and watch the river and rain forest go by. The guides were terrific -- they knew the area well, and could tell you about the use of medicinal plants or even take you piranha fishing. There were plenty of opportunities to go on shore and occasionally we'd visit an isolated village. My only disappointment was that it's hard to spot wildlife, though we did see some of the famous pink dolphins, heard plenty of howler monkeys, and, at night, spotted some sloths in the tree by spotlight.
Read more

Items 1 to 15 of 18 total

Tours & Operators on Stride Awarded and Featured by:

  • National Geographic, Condé Nast Traveler, Travel + Leisure
  • Outside, The New York Times